We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful vacation - great hospitalitiy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ArtHotel Anterleghes
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful vacation - great hospitalitiy”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were two couples for Ski vacation for one week by the end of March,The hotel was clean, well equipped, the service was excellent, the food was perfect!!!, and all of our requests were immediately responded. We would like to mention the good hospitality of Lorenza, which welcomed us with a a smile and willingness to help.
The only issue to improve is the transportation to the Ski site and back. There is a shuttle in the morning but we had to wait long for the buses around.
High recommendation!! We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michalschwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardenahotels, Direttore at ArtHotel Anterleghes, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Selva Val Gardena!

First of all, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Holidays in the Dolomites!

It was a pleasure for us to host you in our ArtHotel Anterlghes - Gardenahotels!

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday here in our hotel and will keep improving our services day by day for offering every time a better experience in South Tyrol - a usual for the standards of the Gardenahotels.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at the ArtHotel Anterlghes someday, for your next holiday in Val Gardena!

Kindest regards from Selva,

The Hofer family and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    27
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
88
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
146 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was the 2nd time we stayed in hotel Anterleghes and we loved it again! We had the same room as last year only on the 3rd floor instead of the 1st floor. The room was comfortable again, nice view and great bed! This time we had a bathroom with normal door (no glass) so this was a plus. Also there were two hooks for wet a jacket in this room. We still missed a dress boy or chair for the wet ski clothes so again we took a chair from the balcony inside the room. Bathroom is big enough and everything very clean. Because the hotel was full the bar was more lively, still not very exiting but good enough. This time we did not use the sauna but we saw there were rules now. Dinner was again very good! The only minus I can be no choise f.e. between meet and fish. We didn't mind this because every evening you get 5 courses so there is always enough you like. We like to thank the girls Michela (very professional), Marianna (she is very touching in her way of talking) and Stefania. Also Lorenza was again very welcoming and we like her very much. Next year we hope to go back to Selva and definitely will book Anterleghes!

Room Tip: I think they are all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NataschaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardenahotels, Direttore at ArtHotel Anterleghes, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Selva Val Gardena!

First of all, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Holidays in the Dolomites!

It was a pleasure for us to host you in our ArtHotel Anterlghes - Gardenahotels!

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday here in our hotel and will keep improving our services day by day for offering every time a better experience in South Tyrol - a usual for the standards of the Gardenahotels.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at the ArtHotel Anterlghes someday, for your next holiday in Val Gardena!

Kindest regards from Selva,

The Hofer family and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had a great week at the ArtHotel, it has everything you need for a hotel in ski season. Large rooms with storage, well appointed bathrooms and space to stretch out with a mountain view as you unwind. The breakfasts provided excellent choice and the dinners were perfect to relax after a day on the slopes. The hotel arranges for a shuttle to deliver you to and from your starting point for skiing so there's no walking in ski boots needed. The Hotel has an arrangement with the local ski hire shop so gear can be dropped off at the hotel and collected again at the end of the stay. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hofer63, Direttore at ArtHotel Anterleghes, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thanks a lot for the nice review it gives as an important contribute to let us know! Grazie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at the arthotel for 4 days over christmas and have already booked to go back in February and again for 2 weeks over christmas and new year. One of the most outstanding hotel we have staying in for the price. From the moment we arrived Lorenza couldn't do enough for us. What an amazing lady with a staff of equally amazing people. Lorenzo the barman, the girls in the restaurant serving food that was faultless. Transfers to ski lifts and back everyday. We met some people on this trip that will be friends for life. See you in Feb xx

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic x
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustineCampbellJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hofer63, Direttore at ArtHotel Anterleghes, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you very much for the nice review, that is an important contribute to know more about us and which can not be perceived by the Website! Grazie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised with our stay at ArtHotel. Because it is a relatively new hotel, there were not many reviews online; however, after viewing the online pictures we decided to proceed with booking. We're so happy we did. The rooms were very modern and updated, the hotel clean, and the staff very inviting. It was also in a great location for exploring Seceda Ridge and Santa Maddalena, which were our two favorite attractions in all of the Dolomites (we spent a total of 6 days there). We'd highly recommend ArtHotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLCUTTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardenahotels, Direttore at ArtHotel Anterleghes, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Selva Val Gardena!

First of all, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Holidays in the Dolomites!

It was a pleasure for us to host you in our ArtHotel Anterlghes - Gardenahotels!

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday here in our hotel and will keep improving our services day by day for offering every time a better experience in South Tyrol - a usual for the standards of the Gardenahotels.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at the ArtHotel Anterlghes someday, for your next holiday in Val Gardena!

Kindest regards from Selva,

The Hofer family and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had a wonderful 4 day stay at Hotel Anterleghes. The room was very modern with a picture perfect view of Sassolungo and the bed was extremely comfortable. Lorenza is an excellent manager and a wonderful person. The hotel staff were very professional. We enjoyed the spa, but the meals at the restaurant were out of this world. We ordered the half board and were very pleased with the high caliber of food and preparation for dinner, as well as breakfast. The hotel is centrally located for all activities in the area. Overall, excellent value.

Room Tip: All rooms face towards the Sassolungo, so all have wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sierraartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardenahotels, Direttore at ArtHotel Anterleghes, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Selva Val Gardena!

First of all, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Holidays in the Dolomites!

It was a pleasure for us to host you in our ArtHotel Anterlghes - Gardenahotels!

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday here in our hotel and will keep improving our services day by day for offering every time a better experience in South Tyrol - a usual for the standards of the Gardenahotels.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at the ArtHotel Anterlghes someday, for your next holiday in Val Gardena!

Kindest regards from Selva,

The Hofer family and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
putney, UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We were really sad to leave the Art Hotel Anterleghes, we loved our stay so much. We stayed in room 531 and had a sizeable balcony looking straight up at Sassalungo mountain (is there a better view in the morning? Or any time for that matter) The decor is beautifully done - still wood based but very White Company - gorgeous lush carpets, and muted colours. The only thing to note (and this wasn't a gripe really but on the double bed there were 2 single duvets rather than 1 big one). The spa was great - just bear in mind you aren't allowed to wear swimming costumes or trunks which I didn't really like and meant my husband didn't go near the spa. Nice touch to have herbal tea, water and snacks available in the spa. The staff on reception were incredibly helpful, a huge asset to the hotel - I think the lady we spoke to, who had an adorable son was full of great advice for us. The hotel restaurant was outstanding - offering 4 courses each night for a very reasonable price. The quality far outweighed the cost and the breakfasts were also excellent. If you fancy just one course or a pasta the hotel opposite L'Medel was great. The promenade easily links the hotel to both Selva and Santa Cristina - both lovely short walks. The access Selva provides into the mountains is just perfect and its well worth getting the Val Gardena pass ( which you can buy at the hotel) which gives you access to all the cable cars and buses for either 3 days (69 euros) or 5 days (88 euros). It seemed a fair bit at the time but given Selvas cable car link up to Ciampanoi was 10 euros each way per person it quickly added up and became great value. We can't wait to come back to Selva and this hotel, thank you for such a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonbaby250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardenahotels, Direttore at ArtHotel Anterleghes, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Selva Val Gardena!

First of all, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Holidays in the Dolomites!

It was a pleasure for us to host you in our ArtHotel Anterlghes - Gardenahotels!

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday here in our hotel and will keep improving our services day by day for offering every time a better experience in South Tyrol - a usual for the standards of the Gardenahotels.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at the ArtHotel Anterlghes someday, for your next holiday in Val Gardena!

Kindest regards from Selva,

The Hofer family and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
#15 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
#1 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi
Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaco...
#20 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
#7 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ArtHotel Anterleghes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ArtHotel Anterleghes

Property: ArtHotel Anterleghes
Address: Strada Meisules 5, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#20 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#34 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — ArtHotel Anterleghes 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since the 17th century, Val Gardena is well known for the beauty of its arts and this gave us the idea to build a brand new ART HOTEL, by the ned of 2012, the first Art Hotel in Val Gardena. We mixed traditional and modern, creating a particular atmosphere for your well being. Our services count a high level cuisine, a spa with different types of sauna and a snowflake room, various massages and sungarden with mountain view and hot tub. The hotel is located closed to the next bus connection in all directions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your ArtHotel Anterleghes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ArtHotel Anterleghes Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing