We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Armin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Armin
Certificate of Excellence
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience!”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Fantastic place to stay in Selva Gardena! We have been there twice: in July 2010 and in January 2011. I would say both times where unforgettable experiences! The room is nice and clean, the food is excellent and you get so much to eat! The owners are very nice and always there if you need something or as well just to say hi! We felt at home! I will definitely return this year with the kids!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zanzibar165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    40
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
86
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

The first hint about the family run Hotel Armin being so good, the Crystal rep told us, "A great place to stay and the food is the best in town. Don't write a review, keep it a secret."
Sorry, having skied around the world and stayed in everything from budget chalet's to 5 star luxury, the Hotel Armin, it's owners and staff shouldn't stay a secret. From the first hello nothing was too much bother. Room was large enough and cleaned with fresh
linen everyday. Buffet breakfast runs till 10.00am so you can have that lie in. If you finish on the slopes early, home made cakes at 3.00pm. Yum! Then you can use the steam room and sauna to soothe the aches and pains away. Dinner is fine dining, without the stuffiness of a posh restaurant. A romantic themed meal was served on Valentines day.
The hotels position is in the middle of the town on the main road. Hence if you have a room on the front, if you leave the door open on your balcony, you do hear the traffic noise, which does start early. The hotel provided a shuttle to the nearby ski lifts. A great place to stay, It shouldn't remain a secret.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bells54070803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2011

We spent a very enjoyable week in this hotel at the beginning of February. Everything from the friendly personal greeting by the owners on arrival to the breakfast packs prepared for our early departure reflected the care and attention this family devotes to its guests.

Our room was spotlessly clean with a beautifully equipped bathroom. Breakfasts buffets were extensive, cake was provided on return from the slopes in the afternoon and the evening meals (5/6 courses) were excellent with several choices to be made each evening.

Although there had been no snow since before Christmas, the skiing was excellent with all lifts and runs open. We skied long distances every day including the Sella Ronda, the Hidden Valley and The Marmolada. The hotel provides a minibus service to the main lift stations in the morning and we were able to ski back to within 100/200m of the hotel.

We have no hesitation in recommending both Selva, the Dolomites and the Hotel Armin.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eastanglian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2011

just had a lovely week staying at the Armin. lovely spacious, clean rooms. food was great, excellent wine menu. the staff are amazing an absolute credit to the owners, it is very obvious that they all enjoy working at the Armin. great value for money our group was pleasantly surprised when our weekly bar bill arrived. we are hoping to return in the summer.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CumbriaKathykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We have been visiting Selva at Christmas for over 10 years, always staying in apartments and eating out in the town. This year, rather apprehensively, we decided to take a package tour and stop at the Hotel Armin. We chose this partiicular hotel due to the reviews. This has to be THE BEST all round hotel we have experienced. The food is outstanding - MIchelin star class, the family and staff are warm and friendly and make your stay perfect. The cleanliness throughout is excellent.. All these features made our holiday amazing and we will definetely be returning next year.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyFirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

From the moment we arrived (nearly midnight), the service we were given was excellent, the staff are friendly and attentive, nothing is too much bother. The hotel is spotlessley clean and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The food was to die for, every evening a 5 course dinner, great buffet breakfasts with a fantastic range of fresh bread and tea and cake every afternoon when we returned from our walk. I would definitely return to this hotel if we go back to Selva (and we probably will). The hotel is also situated in the heart of the town, right next to the Campinoi lift. There is also a sauna and whirlpool available but we never go round the trying out these facilities.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CouplefromNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Arrived at the hotel on 19th June and it had just opened for the season. I was a little concerned that there wouldn't be enough to keep us occupied but found the opposite. The hotel is a member of the Selva active which has lots of activities organised from yoga to cookery. I did not participate in these as I wanted to do lots of walking and the area is ideal for this, in fact the walking was superb.

I was particularly impressed with the welcome we were given by the staff, food, wellness facilities, and general cleanliness. The quality of the food was outstanding and easily justifies the hotel's inclusion in the Michelin 2010 hotel guide.

I couldn't rate more highly the professionalism and friendliness of the staff who did their utmost to make for an enjoyable stay. If travelling with Thomson then don't miss out on afternoon tea.

I have to admit that I usually book 4* hotels but will be re-considering this in the future. If you want a walking break in spectacular surroundings with a delicious 5 course meal at the end of the day then the Armin is for you. Well done to the Armin and keep up the good work - it really does make a difference.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbtyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
430 reviews
0.7 mi away
ArtHotel Anterleghes
ArtHotel Anterleghes
#10 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oswald
Hotel Oswald
#30 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Linder
Hotel Linder
#36 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Freina
Hotel Freina
#19 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Nives
Boutique Hotel Nives
#20 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Armin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Armin

Property: Hotel Armin
Address: Strada Meisules 161, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#20 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#21 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Armin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Armin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Armin Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing