We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Hotel Continental

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Continental
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Excellent hotel in every way. The rooms were excellent and staff are very helpful and friendly. Only one drawback is the walk into town.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseberrylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    42
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
62
84
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

This was my first holiday travelling solo and although the hotel was a little quiet for my taste, I can appreciate everything it had to offer and, under normal circumstances, would have been ideal. My 'single' room was magnificent to say the least, with a wrap-around balcony complete with fragrant window boxes, a large bed and very well-equipped luxurious bathroom with power shower. The food and service were second to none and the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel particpated in the Selva Active Programme run by the Tourist Board and Inghams, which provided a full timetable of walks and activities, all of which were free. The surrounding area was, as expected in the Tirol, absolutely stunning. Surely 4 stars do not do justice to this wonderful hotel?

Room Tip: A west-facing room from which you will be able to see the sun slowly sinking over the Dolomites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bu55coxSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lechlade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful walking holiday in Selva, based in the Continental. It is a superb hotel in every respect! The rooms were spacious and comfortable, with large bathrooms which had cozy underfloor heating. The meals were fabulous, with a high standard of cuisine and plently of choice (including for vegetarians). But what really made our holiday so special was the staff - friendly, charming, and nothing too much trouble. We rarely like to return to holiday destinations, but left hoping to visit again before too long.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This a very clean well equipped hotel in a magnificent setting. Everyone was very friendly and helpful from management to the cleaners and the two waitresses were charming. The food was five star and the rooms spacious clean light and airy

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimgle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

I'll keep this review brief, just to say that we would recommend Hotel Continental in Selva in every single respect; rooms, bathrooms, dining and lounge areas, cleanliness, food, wellness centre, position and staff. It doesn't get much better than this.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarryRobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Great place,super friendly owners /family and great staff.Super location and would be a very difficult client to impress.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidmckernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aarhus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We (me, my partner and his son -11 years) have just spent 3 days at the continental during our skiing holiday in the dolomites, and experienced a very friendly and excellent service from the family who owns the hotel, especially the mother who acted more like family than someone selling you a room.
We had a panoramic junior suite which was gorgeous - huge and with an incredible view which you can enjoy from the bathtub standing right in front of the entrance to the balcony.
We had half board and enjoyed the food except from one night when it was quite boring compared to the other 2 nights, maybe the chef was sick that one night :-)
The hotel is perfectly located for the slopes, just a few steps away and because of its high position is has an incredibly view.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bizter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miravalle
Hotel Miravalle
#41 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Linder
Hotel Linder
#36 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Oswald
Hotel Oswald
#31 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Acadia
Hotel Acadia
#26 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alaska
Hotel Alaska
#59 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Condor
Hotel Condor
#24 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Continental

Property: Hotel Continental
Address: Strada Dantercepies 40, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
#16 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#19 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#27 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#30 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#33 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2007, especially with new rooms and cosy junior suites with great views over Selva and the beautiful Dolomites. Ideal position for winter as well as summer holiday. Ski in + ski out on the Sellaronda in winter, in summer starting point of many wander walks in the natural park Puez - Odle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Continental Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing