We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food, great location but ........” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Linder

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Linder
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great location but ........”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Lovely hotel that has some splendid touches but found our bedroom to be a little disappointing! Our room was dark and felt cold even when it was scorching hot, the bathroom was dirty and badly needed decorating! It was small and it was a tight squeeze (and we are not large people!).
The waiting staff in the dining room were on the whole okay but a little slow at times and we were sat waiting along while between courses on occasions (longer than you would normally expect). We've also stayyed at the Rodella and would say that was a better hotel all round just a shame it is a little further out!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda35_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    43
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
66
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorks
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We were really pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel, we chose it because of it's excellent position within the village and as it was just a three star we didn't have too high an expectation but discovered beautiful public rooms, a very spacious bedroom and an excellently appointed (if a little dated) bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful but were a little let down by the quality of the service in the dining room, often courses could be served a little haphazardly and on a couple of occasions forgotten totally. The food was pleasant but a little mundane, I would have liked a few more authentic dishes of the region. On the whole though this is a very good hotel run by very nice people.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargeWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

Hotel Linder had been recommended by a friend, and the other reviews on Trip Advisor were so positive that we didn't hesitate to make our booking. This small family-run hotel was the ideal spot for our group of 9 friends on our SWAK (Skiing Without Any Kids) holiday. Not flashy or trendy in the least, but the rooms were very comfortable and the situation was perfect - right in the middle of the village and close to all the ski lifts. The evening meals were a highlight of our stay, with 4 courses every night which filled us to bursting and fuelled our bodies for the long days of skiing or walking. The hotel is also a member of the Val Gardena Active programme which meant that non-skiers (or those wanting a break from skiing for the day) could participate in guided hiking, snowshoeing and tracking expeditions in the surrounding nature reserves. Special mention must go to Alessandro, our long-suffering and non-complaining waiter, who put up with our nightly requests for "just one more bottle of Prosecco, please", and who also recommended the best apres-ski options. The spa at sister hotel Nives, just down the road, was a great option for those wanting to relax and rest their aching bodies after a hard day on the slopes, and guests at Hotel Linder have free access to all the facilities at the very modern and pristinely spotless WellnessCentre there. All in all, a perfect stay! We're already looking into the option of returning in the summer months to investigate the mountain biking and hiking in this beautiful region.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huizen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

We appreciated the stay in Hotel LInder very much. First of all the hotel has nice large rooms and a balcony. The hotel is situated close (100m) to the main ski-lift (Ciampinoi). The people in the hotel are vert friendly and last but certainly not least the 4-course dinner in the evvening was ver nice. WiFi available for a fixed price per week.

Room Tip: Close to ski-lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henk_Stap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a week's skiing holiday in Selva and stayed (for a second time) at the Linder. The hospitality, care and attention to detail provided by the Linder family is second to none. The hotel is very comfortable and the cuisine is excellent. The Hotel's location in the village is superb. Highly recommended. We shall return!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

We have just come back from the dolomites and had a wonderful time. We were a group of eighteen ( 5 families ) for a stay of 9 days in the region. The Linder hotel was very well situated to get to the ski region easily, the food was excellent. We were fortunate to have a guide with us that helped to discover this vast ski domain. You can certainly go there many times and not ski the same region. The ski lifts were all state of the art, the snow conditions were amazing. We were lucky to have lots of sun to really appreciate the amazing views of the region.The food in the mountain refuge was great, lots of tyrolean influences as well as italian. We will go back in the years to come

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annick1155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

We were a group 5 families (10 adults and 8 teen-ager). This hotel is very nice and clean. Probably one of the best value for the prize. The food and the service are very good. The rooms are not very large but confortable and very clean. The hotel is quite and very well located.
Very good deal for familial or group vacation in Val Gardena.
Need a faster internet connection but at least it works and is unexpensive

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gsoulez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#43 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oswald
Hotel Oswald
#30 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Armin
Hotel Armin
#26 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension Desiree
Pension Desiree
#85 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.9 mi away
ArtHotel Anterleghes
ArtHotel Anterleghes
#10 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Linder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Linder

Property: Hotel Linder
Address: Strada Nives 36, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Linder 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH so you can book your Hotel Linder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Linder Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing