We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in a fantastic ski area”
Review of Hotel Linder

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Linder
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location in a fantastic ski area”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

A very good family run hotel. We had a large room with a large balcony and great views of the mountains. The bathroom was large and well equipped but in need of being updated. The food on the whole was very good but the restaurant was let down slightly by the waiting staff who on the whiole were okay but slow and unattentive at times, especially at breakfast. Breakfast itself was excellent with a wide choice of food and a fantastic choice of teas.
We used the spa facilities and swimming pool at their sister Hotel, Nives, which was beautifully done.
The location in the town really makes this Hotel. It is so close to the main Gondola lift and you can ski back to within 100m both both directions.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peterall_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    43
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
68
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We had a south facing room, with a lovely view overlooking the mountains.
There were large patio windows, a balcony, couch and seating area with table and chairs. The bathroom had a bath with shower over and plenty hot water.
The hotel was very quiet, clean and comfortable and we slept extremely well.

The restaurant was usually very busy. There were several small interesting courses every night with a good choice. I mainly had the vegetarian options which were varied. Breakfast was also very good. We had a comfortable corner table next to the window for the week.
The wine list quite serious, none of your carafes of local wine ...

Location central with supermarkets nearby. Wireless only €10 for the week.
I think it was the south facing room, which pushed this into the 5 star mark for me. The Selva /Sella Ronda is a great ski area so altogether a great holiday.

Room Tip: South facing / superior rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaggieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Lovely hotel that has some splendid touches but found our bedroom to be a little disappointing! Our room was dark and felt cold even when it was scorching hot, the bathroom was dirty and badly needed decorating! It was small and it was a tight squeeze (and we are not large people!).
The waiting staff in the dining room were on the whole okay but a little slow at times and we were sat waiting along while between courses on occasions (longer than you would normally expect). We've also stayyed at the Rodella and would say that was a better hotel all round just a shame it is a little further out!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda35_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorks
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We were really pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel, we chose it because of it's excellent position within the village and as it was just a three star we didn't have too high an expectation but discovered beautiful public rooms, a very spacious bedroom and an excellently appointed (if a little dated) bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful but were a little let down by the quality of the service in the dining room, often courses could be served a little haphazardly and on a couple of occasions forgotten totally. The food was pleasant but a little mundane, I would have liked a few more authentic dishes of the region. On the whole though this is a very good hotel run by very nice people.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargeWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Hotel Linder had been recommended by a friend, and the other reviews on Trip Advisor were so positive that we didn't hesitate to make our booking. This small family-run hotel was the ideal spot for our group of 9 friends on our SWAK (Skiing Without Any Kids) holiday. Not flashy or trendy in the least, but the rooms were very comfortable and the situation was perfect - right in the middle of the village and close to all the ski lifts. The evening meals were a highlight of our stay, with 4 courses every night which filled us to bursting and fuelled our bodies for the long days of skiing or walking. The hotel is also a member of the Val Gardena Active programme which meant that non-skiers (or those wanting a break from skiing for the day) could participate in guided hiking, snowshoeing and tracking expeditions in the surrounding nature reserves. Special mention must go to Alessandro, our long-suffering and non-complaining waiter, who put up with our nightly requests for "just one more bottle of Prosecco, please", and who also recommended the best apres-ski options. The spa at sister hotel Nives, just down the road, was a great option for those wanting to relax and rest their aching bodies after a hard day on the slopes, and guests at Hotel Linder have free access to all the facilities at the very modern and pristinely spotless WellnessCentre there. All in all, a perfect stay! We're already looking into the option of returning in the summer months to investigate the mountain biking and hiking in this beautiful region.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huizen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We appreciated the stay in Hotel LInder very much. First of all the hotel has nice large rooms and a balcony. The hotel is situated close (100m) to the main ski-lift (Ciampinoi). The people in the hotel are vert friendly and last but certainly not least the 4-course dinner in the evvening was ver nice. WiFi available for a fixed price per week.

Room Tip: Close to ski-lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henk_Stap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a week's skiing holiday in Selva and stayed (for a second time) at the Linder. The hospitality, care and attention to detail provided by the Linder family is second to none. The hotel is very comfortable and the cuisine is excellent. The Hotel's location in the village is superb. Highly recommended. We shall return!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oswald
Hotel Oswald
#31 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Desiree
Pension Desiree
#86 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#40 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Cir
Hotel Cir
#29 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Linder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Linder

Property: Hotel Linder
Address: Strada Nives 36, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Linder 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH so you can book your Hotel Linder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Linder Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing