We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“White Christmas in Selva” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Linder

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Linder
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“White Christmas in Selva”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

My husband and I travelled with Thomson Ski for our Christmas holiday in Selva, staying at Hotel Linder.

From the moment we arrived we knew we would be well looked after. The hosts and staff made us feel very welcome and were happy to help with any queries we had.

The rooms are basic, no tea/coffee making facilities which we normally like to have as we're early risers but the rooms are clean and the beds are comfy.

The hotel is a short walk to the Ciampinoi gondola and ski bus stop. Walk a little further up the road and there is a chairlift taking you to the Dantercepies lift. At the end of the day, you can ski back to within a short distance of the hotel. Being in a central location, the bars, restaurants and shops are all within easy access too.

The staff are extremely friendly, Anca in particular looked after us very well in the restaurant. The food was excellent and the presentation was very impressive. A good choice of local wines - we tried most of them and liked most of them! On Christmas Eve we were treated to a 7 course banquet including mulled wine and cookies, and were even given a little Christmas present each.

In the Summer, they also cater for biking holidays so we are thinking of returning to try the slopes on wheels instead of ski's. Either way, we will defintely return to Hotel Linder!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamHeighes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    43
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
67
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

I and my two kids, ages 13 and 15, stayed at the Linder hotel for four nights at the end of September 2012. I am happy I chose this hotel. We wanted to bike and hike in the area, and I chose Linder hotel because it advertises itself as a biking hotel. The staff was very helpful. The owner suggested to us biking and hiking trail that were exactly to our taste and fit; at 7Euro per day they rent GPS for bikes that was very useful; the rooms are clean, large enough for three and in a very good condition; breakfast is a very nice buffet; a store that rents bikes is located just outside the hotel; there is a nearby supermarket; you pay 10Euro for WiFi for the whole period of your stay. Bottom line, the hotel is ideal (for bikers, hikers, and also for couples) and if I visit again the area I will certainly use it again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Wow what a place, fantastic scenery, first class hotel run by a loving and caring family. If you need anything just ask and they will get it for you.
The food was to die for, The Chef put out some of the finest foods I have ever tasted, and the presentation of the food was also a wow factor.
I think this hotel, and the beautiful scenery, was one of the best places I have been to and stayed at.
I would reccomend this holiday to anyone, Families, singles and couples.
Thank you Linder family for a great holiday.

Room Tip: good all round rooms on any floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tosh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We usually go to a one week of an organized biking vacation that rolls from one place to the next one.
We decided to do it differently this year. Bike Hotel Linder was an outstanding experience.
It is managed and operated by the Family Linder in an impressive way.
The hotel is very well prepared for bikers. Starting from the technical-logistical facilities, followed by a great staff of guides. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. Dinners were a huge surprise, we could not think of a better menu. The hotel is located in a fantastic location that allows starting the day to any direction in the surrounding mountains. One week was not enough to cover and enjoy the great scenes of the Dolomites. When we opted to bike without a guide, we have received good and accurate recommendations and instructions to our track, including GPS uploading.
We definitely liked it and warmly recommend to stay with the Linder family.

Room Tip: Top corner room has a low ceiling in the shower.... SPA service is provided by a nearby hotel - exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MosheSteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We thought we'd try somewhere different this time and picked the Linder Hotel in Selva. It was a great choice. The rooms were on the top floor with a stunning view of the mountain and afternoon sun on the balcony. The position of the hotel was so convenient, being right in the centre and bang opposite the main lift. The food was exceptionally good and the staff couldn't do enough for us. They didn't give us any toiletries apart from a soap dispenser - so I would bring your own but the bath and shower were excellent and spotlessly clean. We bought a local weekly bus ticket for 7 euros which enabled us to pop down to the lovely town of Ortisei and we used it as a ski bus a couple of other times too. If you can ski, go to the 'Hidden Valley' well worth it..if only for the stunning scenery on the coach trip there. We shall return!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Giantclam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

There were 5 guys - we all train triathlon together and we went skiing in Selva - what a brilliant place. We skied hard all day and had brilliant food at night - most nights 4 courses. The staff were friendly and had some fun with the waiter and waitress that looked after our South African group.
We were the youngsters in the hotel - but that may have been just the time of year - March 2-11. The hotel is just by the ski lift so a short walk ( maybe 300m) , the ski hire place is across the road.
The whole area is beautiful - I think more so in summer - will return with my bike....and ski's too

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

I booked through Thomson for a weeks ski-ing with my husband & teenage son. The hotel was ideal, being a few minutes walk from the main gondola, the ski hire shops and other main amenities. On arrival we received a warm welcome together with an information pack detailing not only the hotel facilities but also info about the town and available activities. Our room was plenty big enough with a lovely balcony facing the slopes. The food was excellent, as good if not better than many 4 star hotels we have stayed in over recent years in other ski resorts. The staff were all very friendly & helpful, and I would disagree with other comments about some staff being disinterested. On carnival night all the staff dressed up and went that "extra mile" to make the evening a fun event. The friendly and relaxed feel of this lovely family run hotel is very likely to entice us back to this beautiful part of Italy & the fantastic ski-ing on offer.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HelenAnnThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#39 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oswald
Hotel Oswald
#30 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#10 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Armin
Hotel Armin
#25 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension Desiree
Pension Desiree
#85 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.9 mi away
ArtHotel Anterleghes
ArtHotel Anterleghes
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Linder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Linder

Property: Hotel Linder
Address: Strada Nives 36, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Linder 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH so you can book your Hotel Linder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Linder Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing