We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem.!!”
Review of Hotel Linder

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Linder
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a gem.!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

My wife and I have just spent a week skiing in Selva and were fortunate to be able to spend a fantastic week at this excellent hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and all the staff were very accommodating. the food was varied and well presented. Needless to say it was excellent. The nursery slopes were a short walk away as were the several Gondolas and chairs. It was probably the best hotel in Selva. We are returning next year

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank snuggss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    43
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
68
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Had a fabulous week in February at Hotel Linder. Small and very personal hotel. The staff was very helpful and good spirited. The breakfast buffet is very good and the dinner was excellent. The location of the hotel is great, only a couple of minutes walk to the main gondola in Selva.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Omargus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

have just spent a fabulous week at hotel linder in selva. fantastic location. beautiful views. very close the one of the main ski lifts. the hotel is very well run and the staff were excellent. the meals were simply delicious. i would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

Room Tip: choose a room with balcony facing south
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Just returned from a ski week with great snow conditions that made for a perfect week spent at the Linder. We travelled with Inghams which was a trouble free easy experience. The hotel is close to the Ciampinoi lift and a fair walk to the main lift, Dantercëpies. The hotel was comfortable. refurbished, with great views of the Dolomites. Service was impecable and food very good indeed, several dinner courses. great choice for beakfast. Rooms basic with good bathrooms. Being very picky the coffee could be improved and the beds are short for tall people (hubby , not me) Room temperatures were good and boot room faciliites and bar all good. All in all a good week spent in a comfortable hotel, close to lifts, excellent service and good food quality and bedroom comfort. Good all round choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LillyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Just returned from a great weeks skiing. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome. The Linder family are very warm and friendly. The Hotel was exceptionally clean in all aspects. The rooms are great and the use of the pool and spa at the nearby Neves Hotel was a real bonus. The service from all the staff was again exceptional.
I cant praise this hotel highly enough

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Linder for 10 days over New Year with 6 teenagers between the 2 families.What a brilliant experience! We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the Linder family. The hotel is centrally situated near to the main ski lift,Campinoi, across the road from the ski-hire shop and other main amenities. Bars,shops and restaurants are all within easy acess.There is a great pizzeria in front of the Linder.
The rooms were comfortable,spotlessly clean and had great views of the mountain.The bathroom was newly renovated - take your own soap if you dont like dispenser soap. A "spa bag" was found in each room as we were able to use the luxurious spa facilities and swimming pool of the families other hotel, the Nives. There are many wonderful spa treatments on offer.
The food was outstanding and the sumptious 4 course dinner, a treat after a hard days skiing.
The staff went all out to provide a "magical" New Years Eve - after a fantastic 8 course dinner we stood outside in the snow in the candlelight,sipping limoncello and sent lanterns with personalised messages into the sky.
Well Done to the Linder family and staff - your attention to detail, friendly and efficient service and the comfortable and relaxed atmosphere of your hotel will definitely bring us back again. This Hotel should be 4 star!

Room Tip: choose a room that faces the slopes
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank polks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

My husband and I travelled with Thomson Ski for our Christmas holiday in Selva, staying at Hotel Linder.

From the moment we arrived we knew we would be well looked after. The hosts and staff made us feel very welcome and were happy to help with any queries we had.

The rooms are basic, no tea/coffee making facilities which we normally like to have as we're early risers but the rooms are clean and the beds are comfy.

The hotel is a short walk to the Ciampinoi gondola and ski bus stop. Walk a little further up the road and there is a chairlift taking you to the Dantercepies lift. At the end of the day, you can ski back to within a short distance of the hotel. Being in a central location, the bars, restaurants and shops are all within easy access too.

The staff are extremely friendly, Anca in particular looked after us very well in the restaurant. The food was excellent and the presentation was very impressive. A good choice of local wines - we tried most of them and liked most of them! On Christmas Eve we were treated to a 7 course banquet including mulled wine and cookies, and were even given a little Christmas present each.

In the Summer, they also cater for biking holidays so we are thinking of returning to try the slopes on wheels instead of ski's. Either way, we will defintely return to Hotel Linder!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamHeighes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#7 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oswald
Hotel Oswald
#31 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Desiree
Pension Desiree
#84 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#41 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Cir
Hotel Cir
#30 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Linder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Linder

Property: Hotel Linder
Address: Strada Nives 36, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Linder 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH so you can book your Hotel Linder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Linder Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing