We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in every way.”
Review of Hotel Linder

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Linder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Linder last week for a walking holiday in Val Gardena. The hotel is a delightful small establishment, owned and run by the Linder family who always had a smile and a cheery word when you saw them. All of the staff from Carmen the receptionist to our waitresses Michaela and Nathalie were so helpful and full of fun, and often dressed in local Tyrolean costume which added to the homely feel of the hotel.
The meals were all of a very high standard with a menu that changed very day, the highlight being the buffet dessert, wow the choice was just too much. The service was as expected of a very high standard and there was nothing here we could fault.
The hotel was located close to the centre of the village, only a short walk away from the bus stop and gondola.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ps947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at the Linder as a group of five skiers and had a great time. The bar is nice and cosy and the food in the restaurant great quality with a good choice of courses, that changed daily. Its owned and run by the Linder family who gave us a lovely welcome - the staff provided great service and hospitality throughout. The rooms are a good size as are the bathrooms and all very clean. The hotel is pretty central and only a 5 minute walk to the main Gondala and about 10 to the nursery slopes / ski school. Theres a handy boot room in the basement. We also got to use the gorgeous spa & leisure facilities of the hotel Nives just down the road .... Which was well worth the stroll. The only minor criticism of the Linder was the brightly lit dining room .... It would be nice to have more ambient lighting in an evening.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

My wife and I have just spent a week skiing in Selva and were fortunate to be able to spend a fantastic week at this excellent hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and all the staff were very accommodating. the food was varied and well presented. Needless to say it was excellent. The nursery slopes were a short walk away as were the several Gondolas and chairs. It was probably the best hotel in Selva. We are returning next year

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank snuggss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Had a fabulous week in February at Hotel Linder. Small and very personal hotel. The staff was very helpful and good spirited. The breakfast buffet is very good and the dinner was excellent. The location of the hotel is great, only a couple of minutes walk to the main gondola in Selva.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Omargus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

have just spent a fabulous week at hotel linder in selva. fantastic location. beautiful views. very close the one of the main ski lifts. the hotel is very well run and the staff were excellent. the meals were simply delicious. i would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

Room Tip: choose a room with balcony facing south
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Just returned from a ski week with great snow conditions that made for a perfect week spent at the Linder. We travelled with Inghams which was a trouble free easy experience. The hotel is close to the Ciampinoi lift and a fair walk to the main lift, Dantercëpies. The hotel was comfortable. refurbished, with great views of the Dolomites. Service was impecable and food very good indeed, several dinner courses. great choice for beakfast. Rooms basic with good bathrooms. Being very picky the coffee could be improved and the beds are short for tall people (hubby , not me) Room temperatures were good and boot room faciliites and bar all good. All in all a good week spent in a comfortable hotel, close to lifts, excellent service and good food quality and bedroom comfort. Good all round choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LillyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Just returned from a great weeks skiing. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome. The Linder family are very warm and friendly. The Hotel was exceptionally clean in all aspects. The rooms are great and the use of the pool and spa at the nearby Neves Hotel was a real bonus. The service from all the staff was again exceptional.
I cant praise this hotel highly enough

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oswald
Hotel Oswald
#18 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#6 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Acadia
Hotel Acadia
#32 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
362 reviews
1.3 mi away
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
#17 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
376 reviews
0 mi away
Pension Desiree
Pension Desiree
#83 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Linder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Linder

Address: Strada Nives 36, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: £175 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Linder 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Linder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Linder Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing