We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Hotel Linder

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Linder
Certificate of Excellence
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just back from week skiing in Val Gardena staying at Hotel Linder. It's a lovely family run hotel and we knew the minute we walked in that we were in for a great time. Lovely clean rooms, great ski facilities, nice wee bar and TV area for watching the Olympics and staff so friendly. Special mention for the food - every evening something different and even a special Valentines night theme - really nice. We had a 3 year old with us and found something suitable every night for him. The hotel is located 200 yards from the bottom of the slopes and within ski lugging distance of 2 big lifts up either side of the mountain.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGou812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    43
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
36
72
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We spent a week at Hotel Linder from 11th - 18th Jan 2014 on a skiing trip with friends. The Linder family gave us a warm welcome and were helpful and friendly throughout the week. (Mr Linder Snr even got up especially early to wave us off with our packed lunch on departure day.) The team of staff were excellent; they were always smiling, seemed to enjoy their work and put us to shame by being able to speak English, Italian, German with ease. Our room was spotless, warm and comfortable with a newly renovated bathroom which always seemed to have loads of steaming hot water. There was a 5 course meal every night except one on which we had a grand hot and cold buffet - help yourselves to as much as you like, followed by a spectacular display of desserts. The bar and lounge area provided a pleasant place to enjoy coffee or a nightcap before bed. Check out the huge choice of grappa! The hotel is central and about 100m easy walk from both ski lifts - not a too strenuous start or end to the day. For apres ski, Luislkeller seemed liveliest with a friendly atmosphere. On the slopes the best food we came across was at Costamula (a hut dating from 1608 renovated in 2011/2) on the 10.5km La Longia run.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davenlibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed with my wife over Christmas 2013.(21.12.13 /28.12.13)on a ski-ing holiday.Arrived late on the Saturday night and were met my a very pleasant female member of staff who showed us to our room.First impressions were good,reasonable size, good storage,nice balcony.The bathroom was also large but had a shower and no bath as requested.I had previously e-mailed the Hotel in October requesting a room with a bath.
The other thing which was very apparent was that the room was freezing,not cool,freezing.As it was late and I assumed that the central heating was off for the night I asked for an additional heater to make thing more comfortable.
We were provide with an oil filled radiator which had seen better days and when switched to a high setting promptly tripped the room power.Finally set to min. heat and power stayed on.
The room was still freezing in the morning and the central heating for the Hotel was not on.
On speaking to the managers I was told that the previous occupiers of the room liked it cold and that it would take a little while for the room to heat up. It did not heat up,hotel central heating still did not function, and on subsequent questioning I was told the the Hotel heating was based on the the outside ambient temperature and it was not yet cold enough for it to function.
Mid winter ski-ing trip with no heating? The heating fiasco continued for the week with oil filled radiator being left on continuously with little effect.The bathroom registering a chilly 14C by the end of the week.
On the whole I would agree with other reviewers about the general standard of the Hotel, great food, nice staff,great location.The big plus was being able to use the spa and pool facilities of the sister Hotel Nives just round the corner.Although if had not been for previous Trip Advisor reviews we would not have known that this was available to us.Neither the Hotel or Inghams who we had booked with told us.
I have stayed in other 3 Star Hotels in Selva and Arabba which I would rate higher.
Nice trip marred by the chilly room

Room Tip: take a onsie!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wylam, northumberland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Linder last week for a walking holiday in Val Gardena. The hotel is a delightful small establishment, owned and run by the Linder family who always had a smile and a cheery word when you saw them. All of the staff from Carmen the receptionist to our waitresses Michaela and Nathalie were so helpful and full of fun, and often dressed in local Tyrolean costume which added to the homely feel of the hotel.
The meals were all of a very high standard with a menu that changed very day, the highlight being the buffet dessert, wow the choice was just too much. The service was as expected of a very high standard and there was nothing here we could fault.
The hotel was located close to the centre of the village, only a short walk away from the bus stop and gondola.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank patshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at the Linder as a group of five skiers and had a great time. The bar is nice and cosy and the food in the restaurant great quality with a good choice of courses, that changed daily. Its owned and run by the Linder family who gave us a lovely welcome - the staff provided great service and hospitality throughout. The rooms are a good size as are the bathrooms and all very clean. The hotel is pretty central and only a 5 minute walk to the main Gondala and about 10 to the nursery slopes / ski school. Theres a handy boot room in the basement. We also got to use the gorgeous spa & leisure facilities of the hotel Nives just down the road .... Which was well worth the stroll. The only minor criticism of the Linder was the brightly lit dining room .... It would be nice to have more ambient lighting in an evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

My wife and I have just spent a week skiing in Selva and were fortunate to be able to spend a fantastic week at this excellent hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and all the staff were very accommodating. the food was varied and well presented. Needless to say it was excellent. The nursery slopes were a short walk away as were the several Gondolas and chairs. It was probably the best hotel in Selva. We are returning next year

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank snuggss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Had a fabulous week in February at Hotel Linder. Small and very personal hotel. The staff was very helpful and good spirited. The breakfast buffet is very good and the dinner was excellent. The location of the hotel is great, only a couple of minutes walk to the main gondola in Selva.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Omargus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.1 mi away
Pension Desiree
Pension Desiree
#86 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oswald
Hotel Oswald
#28 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#36 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Miravalle
Hotel Miravalle
#44 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Armin
Hotel Armin
#19 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acadia
Hotel Acadia
#26 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Linder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Linder

Property: Hotel Linder
Address: Strada Nives 36, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Linder 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Linder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Linder Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing