We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Linder

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Linder
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Spent a skiing week in Selva, first time in Val Gardena, staying at Hotel Linder, & what a little gem! Very conveniently situated for lifts both sides of the valley (just a short walk), & close to the town centre shops, bars, & restaurants, but has a peaceful ambience, spotlessly clean, and cuisine to die for, fabulous & varied menu, & an excellent wine list. The staff are very accommodating, nothing seems too much trouble, and they are all very helpful re skiing and other options (walks, tours, places of interest etc). We didn't use the wellness centre, but did visit the sister hotel Nives a few minutes walk away for some apres ski swimming & relaxation, & what a fantastic place - lovely pool, relaxation couches, sauna etc, all in a very peaceful setting. And then on to the bars for some lively apres apres ski - make sure you visit the Kronestube on the main street, have some beers or gluhwein, & you'll soon be joining in the the singing & dancing.
We fell in love with the Dolomites & will surely be back.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AudnAde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    43
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
68
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
milton keynes
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Just back after spending our 3 ski holiday in Selva. This time at the Hotel Linder, this family are amazing! Nothing is too much trouble, they even took receipt of our ski's etc 10 days before we arrived and then sent them on to us.
The hotel was slightly longer to walk to the main gondola, but was shorter from the slopes behind.
The food was really good wholesome food, especially what you need after a day on the slopes, Stephanie our waitress looked after us really well. They even let us go for breakfast 30 mins early every day as we wanted to be out for 8.30 on one of the first lifts up the mountain.
Every morning there was an events flyer on the table in english, telling of all events in the hotel and Selva, also a very accurate weather forcast.
Bar was well stocked and very reasonable. Rooms were spacious and very clean, overlooking the mountain, lots of hot water, any time of the day or night.
All in all a fantastic holiday once again, the only down side is the people on the way home from the bars in the early hours, who do insist on shouting at the tops of their voices-WHY????
That is why the sleep quality got a 4 nothing to do with the hotel!!!!
Thanks again Family Linder
Ps they do have a sister hotel Nives, which is lovely, we spent too much time skiing to use any facilities there apart from a coffee and cake, which was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MiltonKeynesKez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2009

If you are looking for a really comfortable family run hotel in a good area for summer walking this is it! In the centre of Selva val Gardena this 28 room hotel provided us with first class rooms, great food with a good choice of menu, a good wine list andexcellent all round service. We enjoyed a wonderful week there and we shall undoubtedly reurn to this hotel if we visit the area again. It has a very friendly atmosphere and theLinder family could not be more pleasant and helpful to their guests. Thank you!.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2008

Yet another great hotel to add to the Trip Advosor list. Although rated as a 3 Star, this nice little hotel could almost be classed as a 4 star, due to the quality of the rooms, the high standard of food and the warmth and friendliness of the staff. Ideally situated just away from the main road through the village (although hardly a busy road) we were ensured a peaceful night's rest every night; as well as being conveniently situated for the 2 main cable car lifts up the mountains.

The staff spoke English, and even helped us with a little Italian. The rice dumplings we had one evening were absolutely gorgeous. One of the waitresses even disclosed the recipe. So all in all, an excellent hotel, and I would recommend it.

Compliments to the staff.

  • Liked — Good all-round quality and frienliness of the staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank unixman72000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2008

We are just back from a wonderful vacation to this ski area and had a fantastic stay at the Hotel Linder. If you are a skier/ walker then this hotel is for you. It is literally a two minute easy walk from the front door of the hotel to the Ciampinoi gondola and directly across the road from an excellent ski hire shop. The hotel is first class. Small and cosy, food to die for and exceptionally clean. Our rooms were faultless - wardrobes a plenty, a well appointed modern bathroom with hairdryer, a safe and magnificent views from the balcony. There is an efficient boot room in the basement of the hotel. Our damp ski boots were bone dry the next morning and delightfully warm. You can safely leave skis here as well as it is accessed by card only. The family Linder are delightful. Nothing is too much trouble to them and they are take a real pride in their hotel. We also skied down to the back door of the hotel from the Danterciepes slopes though we had a minute's walk to the hotel, so ideal for skiers and boarders alike.

Val Gardena is a beautiful resort and well worth a visit. Plenty of good shops and cafes to explore and the skiing is good. The hotel Linder offered a free guided ski tour which we took. We recommend it, it's great fun and our local guide Albin was superb.

If you are planning a visit to this beautiful area, you will not be disappointed if you book into the Hotel Linder.

  • Liked — Great food, ideally convenient for gondola uplift, warm and clean, small and cosy
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2006

We have now stayed at the Linder 3 times. The rooms are good quality, the tariff represents good value. Good food & helpful staff. The Linder is very well situated for the main Ciampenoi lift - just a few minuutes walk. We will return again.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BruceKad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 January 2006

Friends and I are just back from a Christmas ski holiday. Hotel Linder is conveniently located in the center of Val/Selva Gardena. Easy access to lifts and Sella Ronda. Rooms are clean. Breakfast and dinner were very good. We had two special meals which were Italian - long, enoromous, and delicious. The Linder Family is very accomodating and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oswald
Hotel Oswald
#30 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#40 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pension Desiree
Pension Desiree
#84 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Armin
Hotel Armin
#26 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giardin Boutique B&B
Giardin Boutique B&B
#12 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Linder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Linder

Property: Hotel Linder
Address: Strada Nives 36, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Linder 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH so you can book your Hotel Linder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Linder Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing