We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families - ottimo,per famiglie e non, con serenità”
Review of Hotel Rodella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rodella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Quiet, cozy, great views and close to ski rental and trails. The owners speak 5 languages and are very kind. The food is super! We were 4 (two kids 11-13) with a large room, with a backyard and a little kitchen. The jacuzzi after a day on the snow is priceless!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laSabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

If it’s possible to say this, we are fans of the hotel. We were there for the first time during the winter holidays last year, and the experience was so great that we decided to repeat it this year. Both years we stayed in a holiday apartment located in a house called “Hubertus”, which is in front of the hotel, and had breakfast and dinner at the hotel. This proved an optimal solution for a big family like us (we have four children), because we had all the facilities of the hotel and at the same time more space and freedom than having a family room or some rooms at the hotel.
Just like last year we felt at home, thanks to the hospitality of Giorgio, the hotel’s owner, and his family. The food was again wonderful both in quality and abundance.
Although the hotel isn’t in the center of Selva, this does not matter, because the hotel shuttle bus offers regular transport to the different lifts, both mornings and afternoons (thank you Hubert for picking us up so many times!). So there is no inconvenience regarding not being in the center.
If you have not yet been to the Dolomites, it is difficult to imagine the beauty of these mountains. And Hotel Rodella is a wonderful place to discover them.
Till next time!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_247_247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Have just returned from a weeks skiing in the Dolomites, chose the Rodella as it had good reviews and was a small family run hotel.Usually we like to be closer to the slopes but we had no need to worry as the transfer provided by the hotel minibus was perfect and in fact was a lot easier than having to walk to a hotel after a days skiing. The food in the hotel is excellent,I especially loved the salad buffet every night but make sure you leave enough space for the other courses as everything is good, the breakfast buffet also has plenty to chose from. As everyone has said George and the rest of the family are all friendly and helpful, they really do go the extra mile to make sure your stay is perfect. The rooms are comfortable with plenty space and spotlessly clean as is the rest of the hotel. The Spa facilities were also great after a day on the slopes. We highly recommend a stay here and will return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alta-Monza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed in Rodella for a week in the end of January - beginning of February 2012. We would like to say a very big thank you to George and his parents for the wonderful time we had in Selva! Excellent room, excellent food, wonderful spa area and unique people made our holiday unforgettable! The hotel is very conveniently located for both downhill and cross-country skiing. A shuttle bus takes you to the slopes and back - according to the schedule, several times in the morning (around 8:30-10:00 am) and several times in the afternoon (around 4:00-5:30 pm). The center of Selva is around 15-20 minutes walk, and the center of St. Christina - around 7-10 minutes. We can say for sure that we will return to Rodella as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GiuliaMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We recently stayed at the Rodella as a base for a weeks skiing in the Dolomites, the hotel is about what you would expect from a 3* + establishment with one major exception - the owner. George Planker could not have been more helpful, he was always on hand to serve, to advise, to chat etc and his knowledge of the area and it's runs and eateries served as a fantastic reliable guide. George's family, from mum and dad to sons and daughter were an unintrusive ever present and always ready with a smile. the hotel is slightly remote but well served by ski bus stops right outside and more usefully a morning and afternoon free hotel shuttle to Selva's lifts. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and ours (8) had exceptional views of the mountains. Food was good and plentiful and the Thursday evenings Tyrolean night was a blast. We would recommend this hotel and we ourselves will be going back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russfromwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We recently returned from a week's skiing holiday. We chose the Rodella as it was virtually the only hotel in Selva prepared to offer us single room occupancy even in a low season week, (brothers in middle-age are past sharing if we don't have to!). The rooms are bright, clean, well kitted out and cosy with good en-suite facilities. The restaurant is cheerful and the food plentiful with a good choice of evening meals. What really makes this hotel is the service and staff however. George and his family run it almost as a family home treating everyone as "guests" rather than "customers"! Everyone has a smile on their face and a kind word and nothing is too much trouble. Any minor request is met with enthusiasm which is such a refreshing change in this world of corporate anonymity! The bar/reception area is small, but cosy, with a well stocked bar (a good place to get to know your grappas!). While the hotel location is a little isolated, mid-way between Selva and Santa Christina, they run a regular minibus service to the lift base-stations or wherever you want to go! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barnesaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We spent Xmas 2011 at the Hotel Rodella , we were a large group from 4 years old to 64 years old. We could not have had a better place to stay! The Planker family are so warm and friendly and helpful and they made our time in Selva very special. The hotel was exceptionally comfortable and clean and the food was without a doubt the best I have experienced on a skiing holiday! The buffet breakfast and the 4 course evening meal were the perfect start and end to a day on the slopes! Overall outstanding....I want to go back now!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Fanes
Hotel Fanes
#11 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
#17 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
ArtHotel Anterleghes
ArtHotel Anterleghes
#13 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
546 reviews
1.9 mi away
Garni Hotel Wildbach
Garni Hotel Wildbach
#69 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
132 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sun Valley
Hotel Sun Valley
#1 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rodella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rodella

Address: Stradella la Poza 75, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#26 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#30 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: £159 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rodella 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, family run hotel in perfect position - panoramic and very close to ski slopes and lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rodella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rodella Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing