We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ultimate family hotel”
Review of Hotel Rodella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rodella
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The ultimate family hotel”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

There was a very warm welcome indeed from Georgio, and his Manchester born wife Susanna and his Mum and Dad help run the place, together with a number of cousins and other members of the family. The food is exceptional and the hotel most comfortable. There are two flights of stairs to the upper bedrooms. People of all nationalities return to this hotel year after year, but very good English is spoken and nothing is too much trouble for any member of the family. Views of the mountains are breathtaking, and a number of cable lifts are nearby, open summer and winter. Outstanding hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask Georgio
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    37
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
55
76
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Ten friends and I went to Selva to go walking and scrambling in the Dolomites. We had booked into hotel Rodella and didn't know what to expect. Well, it was absolutely beautiful. Great site with awesome views. Wonderful food (especially the salad bar). Extremely reasonable prices. Superb staff, tremendous bedrooms, delightful sauna and brilliant jacuzzi after a hard days climb in the mountains. Definitely a luxury experince that I'd love to revisit. Seriously 10/10.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Inthefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We had a great stay, warm family hospitality, great value for money, well appointed and maintained. Thank you to George and Andraous who looked after us very well. Advise on where to walk and accommodating the various levels of walking was very helpful and appreciated. My only disappointment is not having been before!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesBrierley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Spent a week at the Hotel Rodella with my family on a skiing holiday via Inghams. A really friendly family hotel, very clean comfortable and good food. A good 15 min walk from the village, but the whole resort works on half board so there isn't much apres ski after dinner. Efficient transfers to and from chairlift/cable car so idal as a skiing venue.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaffronWaldenThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Quiet, cozy, great views and close to ski rental and trails. The owners speak 5 languages and are very kind. The food is super! We were 4 (two kids 11-13) with a large room, with a backyard and a little kitchen. The jacuzzi after a day on the snow is priceless!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laSabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

If it’s possible to say this, we are fans of the hotel. We were there for the first time during the winter holidays last year, and the experience was so great that we decided to repeat it this year. Both years we stayed in a holiday apartment located in a house called “Hubertus”, which is in front of the hotel, and had breakfast and dinner at the hotel. This proved an optimal solution for a big family like us (we have four children), because we had all the facilities of the hotel and at the same time more space and freedom than having a family room or some rooms at the hotel.
Just like last year we felt at home, thanks to the hospitality of Giorgio, the hotel’s owner, and his family. The food was again wonderful both in quality and abundance.
Although the hotel isn’t in the center of Selva, this does not matter, because the hotel shuttle bus offers regular transport to the different lifts, both mornings and afternoons (thank you Hubert for picking us up so many times!). So there is no inconvenience regarding not being in the center.
If you have not yet been to the Dolomites, it is difficult to imagine the beauty of these mountains. And Hotel Rodella is a wonderful place to discover them.
Till next time!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_247_247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Have just returned from a weeks skiing in the Dolomites, chose the Rodella as it had good reviews and was a small family run hotel.Usually we like to be closer to the slopes but we had no need to worry as the transfer provided by the hotel minibus was perfect and in fact was a lot easier than having to walk to a hotel after a days skiing. The food in the hotel is excellent,I especially loved the salad buffet every night but make sure you leave enough space for the other courses as everything is good, the breakfast buffet also has plenty to chose from. As everyone has said George and the rest of the family are all friendly and helpful, they really do go the extra mile to make sure your stay is perfect. The rooms are comfortable with plenty space and spotlessly clean as is the rest of the hotel. The Spa facilities were also great after a day on the slopes. We highly recommend a stay here and will return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alta-Monza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jagerheim
Hotel Jagerheim
#25 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
113 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Freina
Hotel Freina
#23 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Giardin Boutique B&B
Giardin Boutique B&B
#13 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Miravalle
Hotel Miravalle
#39 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
171 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Meisules
Hotel Meisules
#35 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
154 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Fanes
Hotel Fanes
#15 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rodella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rodella

Property: Hotel Rodella
Address: Stradella la Poza 75, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#26 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#32 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rodella 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, family run hotel in perfect position - panoramic and very close to ski slopes and lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rodella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rodella Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing