We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Serena
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Acadia(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Giardin Boutique B&B(Selva di Val Gardena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming(Selva di Val Gardena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Nives(Selva di Val Gardena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Linder(Selva di Val Gardena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oswald(Selva di Val Gardena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Continental(Selva di Val Gardena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Antares(Selva di Val Gardena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
143
53
12
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
53
12
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnursery slopesnothing is too much troublehard working teamdessert buffetski roommain coursewarm familycharming hotelfantastic weekboot roombottled waterimpeccable servicewonderful foodsella rondadrag liftowners and staffheated boot racks
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Just got back from another superb week at the Hotel Serena (our 3rd stay). As always we were made to feel very special with a lovely warm welcome by Assunta and Mario. A very friendly, clean and comfortable hotel with first class food and service. The variety and quality of the food is exceptional. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff are extremely friendly, making us feel instantly at home. The hotel is right on the slopes with lifts on the doorstep. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Just back from a fantastic week in Selva, staying in the Hotel Serena. We don't normally bother with reviews, but felt we had to do one, as we enjoyed our stay so much.

The hotel has a friendly and welcoming atmosphere as soon as you walk in the door. It is family run and both the owners and staff are very attentive, nothing is to much trouble.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and rooms are modern, although we were on the third and in the attic the room was big enough for all our gear and had a balcony with lovely views.


The location is perfect for skiing as you can ski out and in easily via the nursery slopes at the rear of the hotel. Ask at the hotel reception and they will let you know how to get to the nursery slopes when skiing in from the other side of the resort.

The food was excellent, plentiful and of a standard worthy of an extra star. Our only criticism is the rigid 7.00 to 7.30 slot for dinner, however this did not dampen our enjoyment of the stay. Dinner consisted of four courses a very special salad buffet, starter, main and outstanding dessert.

Our other small criticism would be the booking system for drinks ordered from the bar. This would be better served if you had to sign for your drinks as you ordered them.

We would also like to say we met some fantastic people in the hotel, which made a great week even better.

Finally we would recommend this hotel, without hesitation, to anyone who is thinking of a trip to Selva in the near future.

Thankyou Mario, family and staff for a great week.

Russell and Suzanne

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Russell1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Assunta and Mario welcomed us back from the moment we arrived at the hotel. They, and their staff, again ensured we had a lovely stay and went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable in every way. The hotel itself is outstanding with impeccable service and they cannot do enough to make sure you are enjoying your holiday. Selva itself is an excellent ski destination. We are intermediate skiiers and enjoy the variety of runs available. No matter how far you ski there are always more runs, and ski lifts as far as the eye can see. At the end of the day to be able to ski right back to the hotel is a big bonus. This was our fourth time staying at Hotel Serena and we will certainly be returning next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a charming, quaint family run establishment with meticulous attention to the satisfaction of its guests.

Mario and the team always make you feel very welcome and go that extra mile to ensure that you're happy.

The hotel is well equipped with fabulous spa facilities and heated boot rack ensuring no damp boots for following day.

The meal on an evening has a slightly closed window in terms of seating times (7 till 7:30) but this is to ensure that the extravaganza of the presentation of the food is enjoyed by all.

The food is a taste sensation and is wholesome. Not petite portions and four courses....

The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

The only thing I'd change is baring any children under 14 years of age from the spa. Can't relax with screaming kids sadly and the don't take notice of the "science please" signs....

Other than that, faultless!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Honestjohnboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

An excellent time was had at the Serena. It is an intimate family run hotel which is really comfortable and welcoming to all.
Food is excellent with plenty to eat all the time to never be hungry.
The owner was up at 6am to ensure we had a light breakfast on our departure
Evening meal sittings are a little rigid, between 7 and 7:30 is best, but having said that we enjoyed it as everyone has just about finished mains at the same time to enjoy the spectacle of sweets being served. You also have the same table for your stay so strike up conversation with your neighbouring table. It works well.
Good ski locker with boot warmers and on slope access
We will definitely be back

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CMLDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews