We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, nice people, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Garni Chalet Elisabeth
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
182 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean, nice people, great breakfast”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We drove with friends from Venice to Selva di Val Gardena. They are skiers (we are not) and they had stayed here when they were skiing from town to town in the Dolomites. This was a really perfect and comfortable location and I am sorry that we had not arranged to spend a week. The hotel is a two-minute walk from a very nice local bar, and theree are excellent restaurants in town where you can try wonderful local specialties which are a sort of Italian-Austrian mountain fusion. Canederli comes to mind, a kind of stuffed dumpling (the word is probably from the same root as knödel). Go with the Garni Elizabeth's owners recommendations.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a view. You're in the Dolomites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
21
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This will be the fourth year we have stayed at Garni Elisabeth on our annual venture to the snow. The first visit was good and we thought we could not expect any more, but every year it has been better and now I believe we are almost accepted as one of the family. Check our group picture on their facebook page with Sabine our hostess with the mostest.
It is a bed and breakfast venue but the breakfast is such that you feel you could stay all morning. The rooms are of the best, cleanest and well appointed all en suite. The beds are such that after a hard days skiing the only thing that gets you up is the breakfast. Centrally appointed within stumbling distance of the bars and restaurants. The best bit is that you only have to walk across the road to your first ski lift run would you believe by Sabine's father.
I have not had the good fortune to have a summer visit but from all that I have heard you will get the same welcome.
The price is more than acceptable for the comfort that you get.
One of our group had his family staying at another venue, having asked Sabine if they could just come and see where we stayed she was more than happy to put on some snacks for the visit and let us have the run of the dining room for the visit .
Looking forward to our trip next year as long as my then 71 year old legs will hold out.

Room Tip: They all all good and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bmmonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We just return from several days in Val Gardena region and stay in cozy small Garni Elisabeth. Great and quiet location ( Selva Gardena/Wolkenstain ) with full view of Dolomites, nice and spottless rooms, great full breakfast ( included), free parking, launges to relax after hiking/walking/biking trips , gondola lift near buy for summer or winter excellent skiing, and warm and exceptional friendly service run by fam. Sellaronda's wife Sabina. It is all year around chalet with season from June to October 15 and winter skiing season starting on December 1. The restaurants, pizza places, bakeries and/or supermarkets are in walking distance. If you like to spent few days or week in Val Gardena region chalet in summer or winter , this is the place to stay. You will be happy wiht your chioce.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadwarrior11130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Very friendly host. Super service. Location Close to everything; piste, restaurants, a'pre ski. Excellent breakfast and nice rooms.

Helpful?
2 Thank qwertyCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
senonerAltoAdige, Inhaber at Garni Chalet Elisabeth, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thank You! You are always welcome at the Garni Chalet Elisabeth!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.0 mi away
Giardin Boutique B&B
Giardin Boutique B&B
#15 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
#1 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#6 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Freina
Hotel Freina
#21 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
143 reviews
1.0 mi away
ArtHotel Anterleghes
ArtHotel Anterleghes
#10 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
180 reviews
1.7 mi away
Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi
Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaco...
#19 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Chalet Elisabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Chalet Elisabeth

Property: Garni Chalet Elisabeth
Address: Strada Freina 8 | 39048 Selva di Val Gardena, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Garni Chalet Elisabeth 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
heartfelt and authentic“ – we love and live the mountains Text: At the alpine and completely renovated NEW Chalet Elisabeth our guests will be welcomed by luxurious comfort, charm, alpine design and a lot of love for the detail: Natural materials are the most important feature of our Chalet. All our guestrooms and bathrooms have been newly refurbished and enlarged; big panoramic windows open up on the wonderful world of the Dolomites, massive woods bring the alpine character, stone the solidity, loden-cloth and wool the warmth. Stone pine and larch wood from the forests of the Dolomites and local handicraft have been essential. And, well..... the private sauna in your room makes your eventful day in the Dolomites just perfect. The reception area has also been enlarged, a spacious ski and bike room, the dining room and the cosy „Stubele“ offer a breathtaking view on the majestic scenery of the Sella Massive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Garni Chalet Elisabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Chalet Elisabeth Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing