We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Miravalle
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Condor(Selva di Val Gardena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Family Hotel Biancaneve(Selva di Val Gardena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garni-Hotel Bel Vert(Selva di Val Gardena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Scoiattolo(Selva di Val Gardena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Isabell(Selva di Val Gardena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Malleier(Selva di Val Gardena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming(Selva di Val Gardena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Solaia(Selva di Val Gardena)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Garni Murfreid(Selva di Val Gardena)
View Hotel
Hotel Garni Villa Anna(Selva di Val Gardena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
128
35
10
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
35
10
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2007

We have never returned from a vacation with such bad feeling!!!!

The rooms and the location are good, but the food quality and the service require big improvement!

There is a big choice of food and the meals names sound attractive (like fillet of beef) but these are only names ... What you get is very far from its name ...

The service in the restaurant was good but at reception the behavior was arrogant most of the time and at the end insulting!

It's very unpleasant that you should extra add for things such orange juice, scrambled eggs, bathrobes (which located at the same place with towels ...). All extras are not properly exhibited.
When we received the bill we had to extra add about 200 euro (!!!), we had no idea about these extras. For example, we have been charged for sharing the room with my sister for our last night when we were going to leave at the middle, charged for additional full room price!!! and this is after we have asked the permission for that without extra charge and were told that this is OK.

When tried to talk with the manager - He didn’t want to hear about any compromise. Instead he spoke with us in very rude manner, said anti-Semitic statements regarding the Israels in general and started to threat on us by calling to the police.

I don't wish to anybody to end his vacation in such a ugly way!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank BeCareFull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2007

Our family group of 8 have just returned from the Miravalle. Six of us between 16-21 and two of us between 49-51! We had a great time. The rooms are very spacious and so clean. The bathrooms very modern. A lot of thought has gone into planning this hotel which is only 3 or so years old. Claudio, Christina and family have been here a long time (Their mother is still involved with the hotel, although we did not meet her - we got to know her dog Kimba - which the barman Christian called the fox-sheep!) . We got to know Claudio on the 3rd day and he was very helpful. He is a ski instructor (also known as 2000 Euro Man- because of his very expensive ski suit). He gave us some great trips including the wonderful 'hidden valley' - don't miss the lunch half way down - it was superb - steaks that ooozed flavour and a real character place.
The food in the hotel was always good. Breakfast is served from a great buffet bar with lots of breads, yoghourts, juices etc. Yes you do pay extra for some cooked items but the value of the hotel was so good how could you possibly complain about that? Evening meals - you are given an evening menu 24 hrs in advance from which to choose for the next day. Good selection - make sure you ask for your duck/steak/venison(deer) to be cooked rare and it will be. Probably our only small whinge was that we felt slightly rushed out of the dining room as the waiting staff wanted to get finished and set up for breakfast.
Ski in ski out was great and there is a terrific ski room for skis/snowboards and boots with heated rails - very well kitted out - lift up to the room -you can ski in and be in bed in about 5 minutes (if your back will allow you to get your boots off!)
Very close to Ciampinoi and Dantercepies cable cars as previous comments and the ski area is really enormous. We rated from beginner to advanced and we were all well catered for. Don't miss the hidden valley!! Thanks so much to Claudio, Christina and Christina's sister and Claudio's Mum!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank SianBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2007

Our group of eleven stayed at the wonderful Hotel Miravalle for a week which was booked with Inghams. The bedrooms and bathrooms are of a very good size, with maid service twice a day.
The location of the hotel is perfect, with ski-in, ski-out directly on to the nursery slopes at the point where the ski schools meet. From there you can catch a drag lift up to the Dantercepies gondola, or ski right in to the town and catch the Champinoi gondola. It is a 5 minute walk from the hotel in to the town, and maybe slightly longer back as it is up a hill.
Overall the service was excellent, apart from a "25 minute" massage which only lasted 10 minutes - although we were given a full refund for this.
The food at the hotel is unbelievable. Not quite at Michelin level, but for mass-produced food - not far off. A 4 course dinner is served every evening, with a choice of 3 dishes for each course. We ate such things as - octopus salad, squid kebabs, lobster pasta, pasta with venison ragu, seabass, fillet of deer, fillet of beef and ossobucco. There is an incredible salad bar, and a fantastic cheese board. The waiting staff are very attentive and will recommend wines from the reasonably extensive list.
One of our party celebrated her birthday during our stay, and we were served a skilfully crafted, slightly boozy, beautiful cake made with fresh fruit.
The hotel Miravalle is family run, and was full of Italians during a stay, which must be a good sign. Miravalle comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank davidrhysthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2007

We stayed in this hotel with 4 persons and payed Eur 110 per person per night. The rooms are spacious, clean and the hotel is located on the piste.
The food and service are way below the expactations of a 4 star hotel. For orange juice scambled eggs. etc you pay extra. All the food for dinner is pre fab. Ordering grilled meet without sauce is not possible. Complaints to the management resulted in a shouting owner (maybe the ialian way of communicating).
We left a message on the guestbook but is has been removed. Now I do understand that the owner says he has never received a complaint before. They just delete them.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Erik_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2005

The room was very large and new, the food excellent, the location too; the service could be improved. I spent there a beautiful week for a very little price (it was an "offerta speciale"). There is no swimming pool or sauna.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews