We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family-friendly hotel”
Review of Hotel Alaska

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Alaska
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We had a very pleasant stay at hotel Alaska. The owners Frau Mussner and her daughter Martha were very friendly.
The position of this hotel is incredible: you can ski directly from the hotel to the lifts, skischool for the kids. Never use your car!
There were 2 downsides:
- not all rooms have wooden floors
- very hot in the dining room, something that have to be changed in the future

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederique65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2011

Great location right on the Sellaronda
Stunning views of the slopes & Dolomites
Well positiioned for the Ski School
Very friendly family atmosphere
Very enjoyable stay & will return

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shadoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

I returned only last night ski vacation with three members of skiing. We stayed at the hotel we enjoyed every minute of it. The hotel is located fine. Very close to the ski lifts. What makes the ski very comfortable experience. Hotel has pleasant Family atmosphere, great food, great spa .hotel has short, we enjoyed every minute of it. It was a memorable week, with a lot of fun, warmth, despite the snow around. We certainly return to this hotel. I will recommend.
thank to the incredible staff (Dear Martha)
Sagi Barzilai Cohen

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHAYSAGI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2009

We are 7 peoples from Latvia and stay at this hotel for week from 20.03. We been at other hotels near, but this like more. Musner family made our holidays unforgettable. Thanks for all and specially for Your home vine

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdgarsL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2007

Just came home from a few days in Selva di Val Gardena. A superb destination for ski enthusiasts of all ages.

Hotel Alaska is situated one km from the city center of Selva, but very close to the easy ski slopes and not to far from the connecting ski lifts to the other parts of this wonderful ski area.

The rooms are spacious, but need serious refurbishment in terms of design, colors and furniture - it looked like we stayed at a hotel in the 1970s. However, the room was tidy and clean.

The hotel has recently opened a wellness center in the basement with a whirlpool, steam bath and sauna. Wonderful after long days skiing!

The restaurant was superb, serving five course dinners every day. Italian food with a regional touch at its best!

However, staff could be a little more helpful, especially members of the Mussner family who owns and runs the property. They need to look at their guests as..... guests, and not cash cows. We experienced strange behaviour from members of the family at several occations.

Rest of the staff however, did a great job! Helpful and kind.

Overall I would say that the destination is superb for skiers, the hotel needs a serious upgrade in terms of furniture and the owner needs a update on the art of hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TeoandTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wij hadden een kamer op de eerste verdiepling en deze was pas gemoderniseerd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda Ad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ionelar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#37 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
546 reviews
0.8 mi away
Garni Hotel Wildbach
Garni Hotel Wildbach
#69 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel
#7 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miravalle
Hotel Miravalle
#46 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
183 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sochers
Hotel Sochers
#95 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alaska

Address: Strada Dantercepies 65, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: £97 - £390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alaska 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Alaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaska Hotel Selva
Hotel Alaska Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing