We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, without a doubt!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garni Dolomieu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We spent Christmas and New Year's Eve in this quaint little hotel and enjoyed our stay.
Pros: Ski in/ski out right onto main pistes, clean comfortable rooms, very friendly staff particularly Yvonne (spelling?) who is very approachable and has a good sense of humour, great pool that is kept at the same temperature as the outside air (30 degrees if I am not mistaken), variety of saunas which are very relaxing.
Cons: The internet charge is expensive at 6 euros for one hour and we are used to either free internet or $12/24 hours in N.A., the breakfast area needs a bit of a refresher in terms of ambiance and decoration, the breakfast offering is complete but not as good as similar places we have been to in Germany, Austria, or Switzerland, the payment method can no longer be cash due to new Italian regulations so it would be nice if they got set up for credit or debit card payment (we had to do a bank transfer via internet).

Room Tip: Whether you are facing the ski hills or the town, you have a nice view and a nice balcony so I can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZurichPizazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2011

Everything about this place exceeded our expectations about this place. Incredible views. Great variety for breakfast. Very friendly English speaking staff (also speak German, Ladino and Italian of course). The pool, sauna's etc were an exquisite treat a day of hiking. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and very nice. no noise. Very convenient location in Selva. Great value for money. For someone who likes mountains this place was one of the most accessible beautiful places I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pemuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Garni Dolomie is a splendid hotel garni to stay at in Selva. The location is exceptional with a ski lift linking you to the famous Sella Ronda located just a few meters from the ski storage room ! The family atmosphere is relaxing and gives you a warm homelike feeling during your stay. Services are excellent and the sauna and swiming-pool facilities are as they become best, which is vital for your after ski stretching.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dolomie189970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

For me Dolomie is a great hotel. That is the reason I have been coming here with a group of friends almost every year for more than 10 years. I like the fact that they serve breakfast but they don´t have a restaurant so you are not obliged to buy full pension. I like to choose a new restaurant for each night out. The hotel has always been nice and cozy but they really upped their game when they opened the pool and the wellness area. You really can´t ask for a better place to indulge in after a long day of skiing. All the different sauna´s and the restrooms make this a perfect spot. The location is perfect for skiing. You basically walk 5 meters out of the basement and you can grab the first lift and you can also ski all the way down to the hotel so no bus/taxi by the end of the day. It is also a quality that the hotel is small enough for the family/owners to know your name. I really like it and can recommend it to everyone without a hesitation.
Petur Oli Gislason from Iceland

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeturOliGislason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2007

On a driving tour of the Dolomites and Lake Garda, this was the nicest place I stayed in. Modern, very well furnished with proper soundproofing, heavy doors etc. One of few places I stayed in where I couldn't hear the neighbours! All rooms have good sized balconies (though they are separated just by a low gate so there's a loss of privacy). Helpful staff, decent breakfast. Very convenient - away from the main road but just a couple of minutes walk to the cable car and "high street". Nice "wellness" area in basement with sauna etc. Not the cheapest place in town but still good value. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnyinhiscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Günter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanza Romantic delizioza
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel
#7 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
247 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Passo Sella Dolomiti Mountain Resort
Hotel Passo Sella Dolomiti Mount...
#35 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Freina
Hotel Freina
#21 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
#1 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
571 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#6 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garni Hotel Aghel
Garni Hotel Aghel
#1 of 61 in Selva di Val Gardena
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Dolomieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Dolomieu

Address: Strada Freina 1-7, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: £316 - £604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Garni is beautifully located in the centre of Selva di Val Gardena. Excellent starting point for Dolomiti Superski area and Sellaronda. Ski, mountains and Wellness in the heart of the Alps. New luxury swimming pool. Private garden, garage.The Residence Nevada offers nice one-, two- and three-room-apartments. They all have a bath/toilet, hair-dryer, Sat-TV, direct dial telephone, fax/Internet connection, safe and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Garni Dolomieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garni Dolomieu Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing