We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartments!”
Review of Residence Carin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Carin
Reviewed 29 November 2007

We had a great 3-night stay at this newly built apartment in Selva, which is in the town centre, but peaceful. This place was a lucky find for us, one of many on a list from the local Tourist Office. We liked Selva the most out of the 3 towns of Val Gardena.

We had a lovely 1-bedroom apartment, which was very spacious, spotlessly clean and pretty in its Tyrolean style. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. It had a pull-out couch (so it could accommodate 4 people) 2 bathrooms and a small but fully-equipped kitchen. It had everything you'd want - TV, phone, laundry facilities, hair dryer, dishwasher and wi-fi (but no computer).

The views of the Dolomites from the huge wrap-around balcony were a treat! We looked at a couple of their other units of various sizes and all were very nice.

The location was great - central, but very quiet, set up a bit from the road, so no traffic noise. There was a walking path and green hills directly behind the apartments. Parking is free in their indoor garage. There are shops and 2 grocery stores nearby.

The owners are a nice couple, who also run the sport & ski shop at streetside. The gentleman was a world cup skier and I think he still does ski instruction too.

The price of our stay here was significantly lower than the hotels and lower than many B&Bs, though we realize it was already lower season. In high season, I think a full week rental is the only option.

We would definitely stay here again and recommend it for a great stay in the Dolomites.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank JabaGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gunnar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank enric2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank itaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Лучше выбрать апартаменты с видом на реку.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Елена С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Celebracion_Familiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.3 mi away
Garni Crepaz
Garni Crepaz
#18 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
534 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#37 of 49 in Selva di Val Gardena
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lores Residence
Lores Residence
#14 of 61 in Selva di Val Gardena
58 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sochers
Hotel Sochers
#87 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
91 reviews
6.2 mi away
Garni Kostner
Garni Kostner
#76 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Carin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Carin

Address: Strada Meisules 325, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 97 Hotels in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: £125 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Residence Carin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Carin Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing