We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel Flora” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Flora
Certificate of Excellence
south yorkshie
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel Flora”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Had a weeks holiday over half term. Lovely family run hotel. The service was brilliant, Petra and her family were very helpful. The food was excellant. The hotel and the rooms were kept very clean and the staff very friendly. Hotel Flora was very good value for money had a really good time. Lovely area and town.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    40
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
41
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

excellent food and service, very friendly staff, would defnitely consider visiting again.. Hotel benefits from a central location, with skilifts only a 3min busride away..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Such a lovely hotel spotlessly clean just excellant food bedrooms faultless and had to turn heating off so warm even though minus eleven. Petra was a most delightful and helpful hostess all the staff and family were too. My fiancé had his 54 th birthday there and they had a bottle of good wine waitng for us at dinner all done up with ribbons! I did not tell them. So now you know. Keep it quiet! Melanie and David.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohio000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Just returned from a weeks skiing with nelsons holidays.The Fora hotel is only a 3* but is better than some 4* . The hotel was spotlessly clean and although very few of the staff speak English they went out of their way to help us. It would have been nice to have a choice of evening meal with a possible veggi option. Ask for room at the side or back much quieter. Not right in the centre but still a great location

Room Tip: rooms at side and back are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skiqueenaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week, from Christmas Eve until New Years Eve. The hotel is family run and you are made to feel very welcome by Petra from the start. The rooms and all public areas are spotless. The food is amazing. Every evening there is a set menu but Petra is very keen to make sure it is suitable for you and will change anything that you do not like. The hotel is at the start of the village with a ski bus stop outside. At the end of the day you can ski down the little walkways back to your hotel (snow permitting). Overall we absolutely loved everything about the Flora and are very keen to return in the near furtre.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Silverspotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

11 men from Norway on skiing trip.
Excellent service, lovely spacies rooms, 8 minutes walk to the gondola (or skibus outside the door)
Lovely homemade 4-5 course dinner and great value
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Håkon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

We spent a week ski-ing and the start of every day was a wonderful breakfast. The hotel was spotless, tidy and the family run atmosphere was a delight. The rooms were equipped with everything we would need. The evening meal was fantastic every night and I am a fussy eater. Andrianna our tall good looking waitress was a scream. We arrived as carnaval was starting the atmosphere was electric. Hotel Flora is well worth a return visit.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Westbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Armin
Hotel Armin
#25 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Comploj
Hotel Comploj
#42 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Des Alpes
Hotel Des Alpes
#69 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fanes
Hotel Fanes
#24 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Oswald
Hotel Oswald
#30 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flora

Property: Hotel Flora
Address: Strada Meisules 127, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#53 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Flora Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing