We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel in Selva Gardena!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Selva Gardena!”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This is one of the best hotels in Selva Gardena: excellent service, fantastic SPA and spacious rooms!
But most importantly it has the advantage that it is relevant to the guests. They take care of you during all your stay and you feel like home.
Many thanks to the owners and to the hotel staff for wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    55
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
182
155
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This was our first stay in Selva, & the Gran Baita was a great hotel. The service is excellent, as is the food. We stayed in a suite which was large & well equipped, the only slight negative for me was the beds were a bit hard (maybe just my preference for a slightly softer bed). I would recommend this hotel to both couples & families.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen_McH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The Sporthotel Gran Baita is beautifully situated in the middle of the village of Selva Val Gardena, Italy. The hotel and the rooms overlooks the magnificient mountains of the Dolomites; The Langkofel and the Sella Group. The hotel has outstanding, excellent food, a tempting breakfast buffet, with very attentive and caring staff eager to help you. It has a feeling of a personal run family hotel The Spa with it´s different saunas, whirlpool and in & outdoor swimmingpool makes your day, after a long hike in the mountains!
Walter Roedenbeck & Susanne Abelin

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalterBromma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Fantastic family runned hotel. The service is excellent and the people very friendly and polite, like in the whole of Süd Tirol. The wellness accomodation is splendid and a great swimming pool in- and outdoors (connected!). Family friendly. This is Val Gardena at it's best!! Very recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norbert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

The service is excellent and the staff very friendly. The room was fine and had plenty of space for our skiing things - always an issue! The dinners are fantastic but being 5 courses can feel a bit like a challenge, so dont feel obliged to have everything! I was a little disappointed by the breakfasts - plenty of great breads and pastries, but poor fresh fruit salad and no tomatoes or lettuce to put with the meats and cheese. But this is being very picky....
Isnt it a bit oldfashioned for a good hotel not to offer wifi in the bedrooms, and for free?
We went to ski at the end of March, by which time there was no snow to ski right to the hotel - was this ever a possibility? And though the hotel offers free transfer to the bottom of the Champenoi lift it does not offer to bring you back, and they wont take you direct to the Dantercreppies lift . You can of course walk the few hundred metres uphill, take two towlifts and do two sessions of poling to get there, which is why until someone sorts out better connections to and from the two major lifts I wont be going back to this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MimiYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
Level Contributor
100 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

The location is perfect, they offer a free bus shuttle to all the lifts for skiing. The hotel is so warm, friendly, and bright! The spa is really delux with inside/outside swimming pool.
The food and service could not be better!! Fun bar as well, with music 5 nights a week!
What a great place to spend your holiday!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bortonoverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambleside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2010

this hotel has it all: attentive, friendly, but not overbearing staff, very welcoming reception, good restaurant with wide choice at breakfast and exceptional dinners served very professionally and with pride. The wellness area is a revalation: immaculate sauna area, very well equipped gym, and, to top it all an inside outside swimming pool with state of the art electric sliding windows giving access to the warm outside waters, such a treat after a day's skiing. The owners were ever present, one of them even got up at 5.30 to bid us goodbye and help us to the coach with our luggage. This attitude obviously transfers to the staff who are never without a smile. My daughter left her bikini in the room and the hotel sent it back to us without delay. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moumoulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
#1 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sun Valley
Hotel Sun Valley
#2 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
#7 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#10 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel

Property: Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Address: Strada Nives 11, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#4 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#5 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#9 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innovation in harmony with nature - that's the goal at the Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel****s. We've put a lot of effort and thought into creating the special atmosphere at the leading mountain resort hotel in Wolkenstein in Groden / Selva di Val Gardena. Situated in the village center, but with an extensive park-like garden, the Sport Hotel Gran Baita invites you to enjoy the legendary panoramic view of the Dolomites (which UNESCO has declared to be a World Heritage Site). Mild mountain air together with a wide range of wellness activities, sports, and culinary specialties - it's an experience for all the senses! The wellness facilities at the Gran Baita allow you to experience a new dimension of spaciousness and comfort, of warmth, light, and water. Throughout our hotel complex, you'll encounter a casual atmosphere characterized by unobtrusive luxury and harmonious design. And the philosophy of our 4-Star Superior Hotel is based upon carefully prepared culinary specialties and a truly remarkable assortment of wines. The Gran Baita in Wolkenstein / Selva was constructed in the early 1960s by the parents of Carmen Puntscher. It's a family-operated hotel where we've devoted a lot of attention to the smallest details. We and our team are looking forward to providing you with a maximum of comfort and service so that you can enjoy the best vacation of your life. Yours truly, The Puntscher Perathoner Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing