We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Acadia(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Promenade(Selva di Val Gardena)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Giardin Boutique B&B(Selva di Val Gardena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Nives(Selva di Val Gardena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Linder(Selva di Val Gardena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Continental(Selva di Val Gardena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Antares(Selva di Val Gardena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
237
50
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
50
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsend of the daylocal ingredientssuperb foodfantastic hotelbuffet breakfastswimming poola great weekchair liftcourse mealski hoteleach eveningskiing holidayhalf boardpistedolomitesselvawines
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Staying in Junior Suite : spacious, nice furnitured, excellent service. All emplyees were extremely friendly. Excellent cuisine and fine choice of wines. Good location of the hotel in a charming village.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pivake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

This is a great spot and a very nice hotel at a very reasonable price. Especially compared to what you pay and what you get in other parts of Italy. And to the other reviewer who said the food here is not very good, I ask: are you sure we ate at the same restaurant? My wife and I are very spoiled with good food at home in San Francisco, and we had one of the best meals in a long time (together with outstanding local wines) at the Savoy. The service was also top notch. Only a few minor quibbles: As of July 2010, the hotel next door is under construction, so any rooms on that side of the building unfortunately now look out over a work site. This isn't the hotel's fault obviously, but take note if you are travelling this summer and request a room facing towards the Sella, not towards town. Also, we were seated in the smaller dining room (not the main room), and it was almost comically quiet. I would have preferred a little more "life" at dinner, but once we were seated in "our table" we couldn't move. So a bit rigid, but more than made up for it by the excellent service, food and location. I would love to go back for a ski trip sometime.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rs94920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuffer-Vinatzer, Front Office Manager at Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2010

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased to let you know that the building work is now finished, and there is no longer any disturbance from the hotel next door. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Savoy on your next trip to Italy.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

We spent a ski vacation at Hotel Savoy in Selva Val Gardena. The service is very friendly but professional.
The location is great; from ski room you take an elevator (just for this purpose) straight to the slopes and at the end of the day, you ski straight back to the same place - very comfy!
The breakfast is wonderful, you can't ask for more because they offer everything.
The dinner offers plenty of variety and there is flexibilty if you wish (with the kids for example). Great selection of wines too!
Nice bar/lounge area and a spa with a small swimming pool - the kids loved the pool.
The only thing to wish for is the acceptance of Amex and a computer with internet connection for the guests to use (for example for check-in for the return flight etc).

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rollingtrolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuffer-Vinatzer, Reception at Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2010

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review of our hotel.
We would like to inform you that we have a laptop at reception which we lend to guests who do not bring their own computer.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Hotel Selva in Savoy offers you the high quality you'd expect in Sud Tyrol. The rooms are very nice and the overall impression is the one of quality. However, if you like great food, this is not the place for you. Food is ok, but not as good as you would expect. Competition in the area beats Savoy's kitchen easily.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tygrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

The hotel was just brilliant. The service from all the staff & the facilities are great. I would recommend this hotel highly. Located very central with wonderful views of the Dolomites from your bedroom window. Food was superb, go, go, go

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trekker42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews