We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and good priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bandipur Village Resort
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms are okay, and the hot shower is good. Unfortunately the fan in the bedroom has only one speed: helicopter. So it is not possible to sleep with the fan on. Staff is friendly and helpfull. Location is good, but the horning busses in the morning aren't.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bennnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

Awesome view from 3rd floor balcony and staircase up on the roof. nice to just sit and watch the activity in this little car-free village on top of a mountain. Villagers carrying everything by hand( by head) from where the cars stop and unload. Felt like we could see forever in the distance. Hotel is located at the "entrance" to the village and close to the hike up on one mountain. Not far to the Silk Worm farm and anywhere in the village is a leisurely walk. Signage is helpfully written in English at forks in the road. Hotel is pretty old but nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KoryCalgary_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We had a two night stay here and found it to be clean and tidy.
We stayed on the 3rd floor with excellent views from the large balcony.
Good hot water shower and very helpful staff.
A short walk brings you to the centre with a few bars and restaurants.
We enjoyed our brief stay in this beautiful old village, it was like going back in time.

Room Tip: Top floor is best for terrific views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midiman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We got dropped off at the steps and the Bandipur Village Resort was the first place we came to.
Because we had so much luggage we booked into it. We had no reservation. We took a room on the top floor for 1800 NPR. The lower rooms are 1200. NPR. It was a clean but somewhat old room. The best part was it had an enormous balcony. We were lucky enough to have the Annapurna mountain range come out. We sat on the balcony and had a beer while looking out at the mountains. We had very hot water. The wifi did not work up stairs. The bed was a bit hard. The town is only small so you can walk everywhere. I would stay there again.
If you want you can keep walking and there is lots and lots of guest houses and home stays. Starting from low prices up wards.

Room Tip: There is only two rooms on the top floor. Choose one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

its far from bandhipur's main hustle and bustle.. very quite place.. foods are over priced and not very good as well... we went for dinner at bandhipur main area and found lots of good places to stay in and we had dinner in old inn :) it was a good one... bandipur village resort is good place for ppl who love to be in quite n peaceful place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eamjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stay one night but after next day, we were itching.. But service is very ok, atmosphere is ok.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kocserap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I stayed here for one night out of 2 weeks in Bandipur. It's a newly built hotel with nice views from the roof and the rooms are ok. It was impossible to sleep as their dog was right outside the window of our room and barked all night. The food was pretty average and we had to wait an age for it. For what you get it's way overpriced. We stayed in the smaller guesthouses on the main street for the remainder of our time which were much better and a quarter of the price.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank The_road5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Gaun Ghar Hotel
Gaun Ghar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bandipur
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Inn
The Old Inn
#1 of 10 in Bandipur
301 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bandipur Samira Homestay
Bandipur Samira Homestay
#3 of 10 in Bandipur
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bandipur Organic Home
0.1 mi away
Bandipur Kaushi Inn
Bandipur Kaushi Inn
#2 of 10 in Bandipur
17 reviews
0 mi away
Three Mountain Lodge
Three Mountain Lodge
#1 of 10 in Bandipur
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandipur Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandipur Village Resort

Address: Tanahun, Bandipur, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Bandipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Bandipur
Price Range: £10 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bandipur Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandipur Village Hotel Bandipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing