We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Comfortable Option in Bandipur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bandipur Village Resort
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Bandipur is a Newari village located almost half way in between kathmandu and pokhara . It is a village that has breath taking views, amazing architecture , great affordable food and some how is untouched by the evils of tourism (travel agencies , Internet cafes and cheap shopping ). I have been here about 5 times mostly hen I need a weekend away in a quiet beautiful atmosphere and always stay at the Bandipur Village Resort. There rooms are clean, furnished nicely and in great proximity to an amazing view. The staff is very friendly ( the woman that works here gives me the biggest smile every time I arrive ) which makes the atmosphere feel so warm and accommodating . They have a restaurant for room service and a downstairs area to eat as well. The rooms include hot water, tv and are offered at a very affordable rate. In Bandipur there is one high end place , but to me it seems silly to spend that much money when you can go there for lunch or breakfast and have a much cheaper accommodation that is just as comfortable minus the fancy antique furniture.

If you need a quite weekend away and want the experience of a Nepali village with some comforts this is the place to stay . One of my favorite places to visit and stay in Nepal.

Room Tip: Wifi in restaurant not in rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

we stayed here because they seemed to be the only place in Bandipur to have a hot water shower (I know, I know, who needs a hot shower in Nepal. but we do). the staff are very nice but it's really not anywhere near "clean" for our standard, and we are not picky. everything else was good or at least average, but if they don't work on their cleaning problem, business will start to flow away. also, a little pricey for this city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinfolk_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a lovely place to stay with an awesome view from the room. High up in mountains, nice food and ok beds, terrible coffee. We had a nice stay here, staff are friendly and the village is really quaint.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lin0zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Room was nice, very big and clean. Great location straight off the bus and at the start of the main bazaar (it only takes around 2 mins to walk the length!) It was a little overpriced but comfortable (inc satellite tv) and staff were friendly when around.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank ClaireDris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

I was there on new year eve with my friend...Thankfully weather was good and the village is nice... Managed to see 180 degree of annapurna range from terrace out of my room. Room with attached bath is decent and clean with hot shower though wifi is only available in restuarant area.Staffs are friendly and breakfast was good. I wish i could stay there little longer.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Anjubasnet78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Had a look in the hotel, since tourgroups booked all propper rooms. They showed me a smelly room. Bed feld like wooden mattras and the view was on a contruction site. Price was 1800 rp. I decided to take my loss and checked in at bandipur heritage. Not to bad, in the pricerange.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ErikandJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms are okay, and the hot shower is good. Unfortunately the fan in the bedroom has only one speed: helicopter. So it is not possible to sleep with the fan on. Staff is friendly and helpfull. Location is good, but the horning busses in the morning aren't.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bennnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Gaun Ghar Hotel
Gaun Ghar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bandipur
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Inn
The Old Inn
#1 of 10 in Bandipur
301 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bandipur Samira Homestay
Bandipur Samira Homestay
#3 of 10 in Bandipur
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bandipur Organic Home
0.1 mi away
Bandipur Kaushi Inn
Bandipur Kaushi Inn
#2 of 10 in Bandipur
17 reviews
0 mi away
Three Mountain Lodge
Three Mountain Lodge
#1 of 10 in Bandipur
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandipur Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandipur Village Resort

Address: Tanahun, Bandipur, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Bandipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Bandipur
Price Range: £17 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bandipur Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandipur Village Hotel Bandipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing