We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and cheerful water front hotel”
Review of Argentina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Argentina Hotel
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Senigallia
Certificate of Excellence
Mayo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful water front hotel”
Reviewed 20 September 2007

Stayed at the Argentina second week of September . Hotel staff v friendly , even asked us if we wanted "BAKONHEGGS" for breakfast. Rooms looked like they had just been redocrated-clean -functional and a half decent view of the Lido. Couldnt fault the place - and Sennigallia was a great stop off for a few days

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Beckerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    71
    19
    10
    2
See reviews for
82
92
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2007

Four of us recently stayed at the Hotel Argentina in Senigallia on full board. The hotel is family run and very friendly. The food is excellent, although very Italian (which we like). There were only two choices for each main course and starter but both of them were equally delicious. If you are still hungry (which I doubt very much) they will offer you the other course as well if there is any left! Plenty of pasta! Be prepared to put on a couple of pounds in weight. If you email them the day before you arrive Alberto will pick you up from the airport. We will definitely be going back again next year. Senigallia is a well planned family resort. We were there at the end of the season and some bars etc were closing, but the weather was mostly fine. Very good value for money.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
17 Thank Italy_loverLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2007

Enjoyed our stay in Hotel Argentina. Hotel was beside the beach with room balcony overlooking the beach. Breakfast was very good in the lovely hotel dining room. Senigallia is a lovely place with good restaurants and friendly people,
The added bonus was that the hotel offers a free transfer from and to the airport

  • Liked — Close to the beach
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank marmacin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2007

I have just come back from a weekend in Senigallia where we stayed at the Argentina Hotel. The hotel is very good value for money, the staff are very friendly and put themselves out to make your stay more enjoyable. If you email them before arrival they will come and pick you up from the airport and drop you off again when required. We enquired about bike hire as alot of the locals cycle round the town and they lent us a couple of traditional bikes for the day with no charge.

The rooms are very clean and modern if on the slighty small side but is more than adequate for your needs. The breakfast in the morning was resonable and they even cook you bacon and eggs.

The hotel is a stones throw from the beach, when we were there people seemed to be getting ready for the season so non of the sun beds or wooden huts were open, however it was still nice to sit and walk along the beach. Most of the bars along the beach front were open and there was a good atmosphere at night. Be prepared for a 10 min walk into the centre of Senigallia where there are some good restaurants and cafes. I would also recomend taking a day trip on the train either up or down the coast. The trains are extremely good and compared to our prices very cheap. We took the train north to Rimini which is worth a visit and south to Anconna.

  • Liked — Very friendly and accomodating staff
  • Disliked — The distance from the town centre
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Emma1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2007

Stayed here for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend. The hotel is lovely, the rooms are not massive, but clean and modern, with air conditioning and TV. The staff are extremely kind and helpful. They collect you from the nearby airport at Ancona, and drop you off, at no charge. They also loaned us some bicycles to explore the area, again without charge

Senigallia is a beautiful beach holiday resort very popular with Italians in June, July and August, in May the resort is a little bit quiter, but ideal for a relaxing few days. The town is approx 10 minutes walk away, where you can get a train to more or less anywhere in Italy. The town itself is very beautiful and typical italian. there is an old castle and lots of little streets to explore. Some good restaurants too. We had a fantastic break here and would not hesitate to reccomend it.

  • Liked — great location on the beach
  • Disliked — smaller than average bathroom.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
16 Thank Earl_of_Doncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senigallia hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Universal
Hotel Universal
#3 of 63 in Senigallia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Querce
Le Querce
#8 of 63 in Senigallia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Paradiso
Hotel Paradiso
#11 of 63 in Senigallia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#1 of 63 in Senigallia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.6 mi away
Terrazza Marconi Hotel & SpaMarine
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#29 of 63 in Senigallia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argentina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argentina Hotel

Property: Argentina Hotel
Address: Lungomare Dante Alighieri 82, 60019, Senigallia, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Ancona > Senigallia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Senigallia
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Senigallia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Argentina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Argentina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argentina Hotel Senigallia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing