We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding place to stay in Sexten” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel & Appartements Strobl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel & Appartements Strobl
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Sesto
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding place to stay in Sexten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

First, Sexten is a delightful village in South Tyrol well worth visiting for the clear air and the Dolomites to hike and climb in. If you do, stay at the Strobl, a jewel of a small hotel. Rooms come with breakfast, and that means some of those great breads the German-speaking areas are famous for, and also some great jams, including a homemade strawberry jam worth the trip in itself. The hotel's dining room serves an outstanding dinner, one of the best in town, but it can be hard to get a seat. Overall an outstanding experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    51
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
54
59
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

I had a conference in Sesto and chose Strobl for its proximity to the conference site. We had a wonderful stay (five nights) in Strobl! Dinner/breakfast (included in the rate) are excellent and waiters/waitresses are so nice and thoughtful. They even attempted to pronounce my last name, which is not easy for Americans but seems easier for Italians. You cannot beat the view/price in Sesto. We were surprised at its lack of fame in the State. We will certainly come back in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ming2256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

We (family of 4 with two kids, 6 and 7 years old) tokk the second floor suite well arranged with two bedrooms and bathrooms inside as well. Perfect arrangement for us.

Not so far from the skytracks and the lift for Monte Elmo (5 min walking also bringing sky stuff...)

Good food as well both for breakfast, but also for dinner : original and well prepared Austian-German style based...

Relaxing place als in spa area with a couple of sauna, relax area including apples dish and cold-warm showers, no more and no swimming pool. It could be larger, but - just looking for calm/relax place to rest - this is perfect...

We would like to try it also in summer

Room Tip: Family suites are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

I stayed in the strobl apartments a few weeks ago for the sixth time.

The rooms are excellent, they are spacious, clean, bright and well thought out. There's a small kitchen so you can cook when you need to and is just a short walk (150m) to the supermarket and bakery that sells the most amazing bread!

We go in winter but the heaters keep the rooms cosy and warm! There are many options close by for dinner I reccomend Eric's for delicious pizza! There is also a small bar called the mula close by that has the most fantastic atmosphere and yummy light snacks like soup and cheese platters..... Plus the service is unbeatable exept for maybe the rudi hutte on top of the cross rossa!

The service at strobl is exeptional as well and I would fully reccomend for anyone interested to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iloverudihutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

This family hotel is in a quiet street in the centre of Sesto, a very good, but perhaps little known (to non-Europeans) walking area in the Dolomites. The staff are incredibly friendly and attentive, and helpful re local walks. The rooms are reasonably spacious, very clean and beautifully decorated in northern Italian style. Our room had a balcony with views over the village and up the valley. It was a wonderful suntrap for late afternoon reading. When we arrived at the hotel my husband had tooth ache and the staff spent half an hour tracking down dentists in neighbouring villages and and making appointments. The breakfasts are excellent with local cheese, speck, eggs cooked to order and wonderful breads, brioche, pastries, yogurts, muesli and so on. We took the half board option which included excellent five course dinners each night, with a vegetarian option. Excellent wine list including very good local/ regional wines, which were very reasonable priced. There is also a spa/ sauna area, which our friends used and said was very good. it is no WIFI but there is computer access in the lounge area, at a small cost. We left a USB stick there and staff found it, identified it as ours, emailed us to notify us, and then sent it back to us. Amazing service. It has a large car park (free) opposite the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony with the valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janmcddavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

All the staff were extremely helpful (found us a local dentist among other things), the room was large, spotlessly clean and cleaned meticulously every day and had a balcony outside. We went bed, breakfast and evening meal. Breakfast was a buffet with all you could want-cereal, cake, mountain ham, cheese, fresh local bread, local jams, croissants etc and evening was 5 course supper including a great salad bar for starters. Wines reasonable price.

Hotel also has a large sauna. Note there is no lift.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dellfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sesto hotels
1.7 mi away
BAD MOOS - Dolomites Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#1 of 26 in Sesto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#4 of 26 in Sesto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel St Veit
Hotel St Veit
#6 of 26 in Sesto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.1 mi away
Berghotel
Berghotel
#2 of 26 in Sesto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.3 mi away
Biovita Hotel Alpi
Biovita Hotel Alpi
#12 of 26 in Sesto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Appartements Strobl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Appartements Strobl

Property: Hotel & Appartements Strobl
Address: Via San Vito 8, 39030 Sesto, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Sesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Sesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Appartements Strobl 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel & Appartements Strobl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing