We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb value/price skiing holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel & Appartements Strobl

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel & Appartements Strobl
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Sesto
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb value/price skiing holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We've been going to Strobl Hotel for many years and never been disappointed.
The hotel is a 3 floors building well seated in the picturesque village of Sesto (or Sexten) . It's not fancy, but has nice wooden interior, clean rooms and very friendly staff (starting from owners sisters Sabine and Marialuisa).
One of its highlights is the cuisine: above its 3 star-level, amazing 5 courses dinners and rich and vary breakfast.
The wellness area is nice and cozy, even if not big. Still it offers sauna, Turkish bath and other amenities.
The location too is great, almost all rooms have stunning views to the Dolomite mountains. And it is at walking distance from everything (actually the village is rather tiny anyway).
The hotel has excellent combo offers nights+skipass, such as 4 night for the price of 3 (before high xmas season).
Parking is outside, so in winter you might need to dig the show away from your car, but that is about the negative points I could name.
Definitely worth visiting!

Room Tip: Front rooms (short side) have the best views. If you don't fit all in one room, ask for the comb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllFranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    51
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
54
59
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed here while taking a break from hiking higher up, with daughter and husband.
I did not warm to this place. It was certainly clean, but the food was not up to the standards I have gotten used to in this region (Italian night was especially bad) and the style and decor of the hotel felt bland, if a bit cold and 1960's ish. A lot of pushing and upselling of doing half-board. I also felt a bit "nickel and dimed" with various excess charges (1 Euro 50 for a carafe of tap water at every meal, for example), none of which happened anywhere else on a month long trip in south tyrol. Staff was pleasant, reaching into your wallet with a smile and a good stated reason. Internet service was strangely poor (you pay a fee per hour, but even when you pay, it doesn't work well on various devices). Very cranky and not--very skilled wait staff, especially at the "just okay" breakfast. The village itself was pretty, but dull. I saw so many more interesting, prettier places to stay, so many more interesting choices for food and such, that this stay was the low point of our trip. Overall, I thought this was overpriced for what we got. There is no pool. There are a couple of days of great day-hiking to be had based here, but you could just as easily do the same walks based out of Innichen/San Candido.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmasmom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

First, Sexten is a delightful village in South Tyrol well worth visiting for the clear air and the Dolomites to hike and climb in. If you do, stay at the Strobl, a jewel of a small hotel. Rooms come with breakfast, and that means some of those great breads the German-speaking areas are famous for, and also some great jams, including a homemade strawberry jam worth the trip in itself. The hotel's dining room serves an outstanding dinner, one of the best in town, but it can be hard to get a seat. Overall an outstanding experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

I had a conference in Sesto and chose Strobl for its proximity to the conference site. We had a wonderful stay (five nights) in Strobl! Dinner/breakfast (included in the rate) are excellent and waiters/waitresses are so nice and thoughtful. They even attempted to pronounce my last name, which is not easy for Americans but seems easier for Italians. You cannot beat the view/price in Sesto. We were surprised at its lack of fame in the State. We will certainly come back in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ming2256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

We (family of 4 with two kids, 6 and 7 years old) tokk the second floor suite well arranged with two bedrooms and bathrooms inside as well. Perfect arrangement for us.

Not so far from the skytracks and the lift for Monte Elmo (5 min walking also bringing sky stuff...)

Good food as well both for breakfast, but also for dinner : original and well prepared Austian-German style based...

Relaxing place als in spa area with a couple of sauna, relax area including apples dish and cold-warm showers, no more and no swimming pool. It could be larger, but - just looking for calm/relax place to rest - this is perfect...

We would like to try it also in summer

Room Tip: Family suites are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

I stayed in the strobl apartments a few weeks ago for the sixth time.

The rooms are excellent, they are spacious, clean, bright and well thought out. There's a small kitchen so you can cook when you need to and is just a short walk (150m) to the supermarket and bakery that sells the most amazing bread!

We go in winter but the heaters keep the rooms cosy and warm! There are many options close by for dinner I reccomend Eric's for delicious pizza! There is also a small bar called the mula close by that has the most fantastic atmosphere and yummy light snacks like soup and cheese platters..... Plus the service is unbeatable exept for maybe the rudi hutte on top of the cross rossa!

The service at strobl is exeptional as well and I would fully reccomend for anyone interested to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iloverudihutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

This family hotel is in a quiet street in the centre of Sesto, a very good, but perhaps little known (to non-Europeans) walking area in the Dolomites. The staff are incredibly friendly and attentive, and helpful re local walks. The rooms are reasonably spacious, very clean and beautifully decorated in northern Italian style. Our room had a balcony with views over the village and up the valley. It was a wonderful suntrap for late afternoon reading. When we arrived at the hotel my husband had tooth ache and the staff spent half an hour tracking down dentists in neighbouring villages and and making appointments. The breakfasts are excellent with local cheese, speck, eggs cooked to order and wonderful breads, brioche, pastries, yogurts, muesli and so on. We took the half board option which included excellent five course dinners each night, with a vegetarian option. Excellent wine list including very good local/ regional wines, which were very reasonable priced. There is also a spa/ sauna area, which our friends used and said was very good. it is no WIFI but there is computer access in the lounge area, at a small cost. We left a USB stick there and staff found it, identified it as ours, emailed us to notify us, and then sent it back to us. Amazing service. It has a large car park (free) opposite the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony with the valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janmcddavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sesto hotels
1.7 mi away
BAD MOOS - Dolomites Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#1 of 26 in Sesto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#4 of 26 in Sesto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel St Veit
Hotel St Veit
#7 of 26 in Sesto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.1 mi away
Berghotel
Berghotel
#2 of 26 in Sesto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.3 mi away
Biovita Hotel Alpi
Biovita Hotel Alpi
#12 of 26 in Sesto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Appartements Strobl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Appartements Strobl

Property: Hotel & Appartements Strobl
Address: Via San Vito 8, 39030 Sesto, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Sesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Sesto
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Appartements Strobl 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel & Appartements Strobl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing