We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Monika
Nearby Hotels
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berghotel(Sesto)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveller rating
1,143
130
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,143
130
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelwine tastingcourse dinnersan candidoindoor and outdoor poolsset menuexcellent spamid dayspa facilitiesrelaxing vacationattending a conferencerooms are largejust returned from a weekstainless steel poolfriendly and efficient staffadvanced trailsdried fruit
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Hotel Monika. This is a fabulous hotel! The room was lovely (we stayed in Pinus), the food was out of this world and the service was exceptional including providing a translation of the menu every day for us to select our 5 course evening meal. The location is also fabulous with several cable cars etc to get you right up into the dolomites to start walks etc. It was a perfect week and we will be back!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Pinus which had fabulous views out over the Sesto sundial
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruwilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Monika_Sexten, Inhaber at Hotel Monika, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear guest,
many many thanks for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again!!!
Egarter family and the Monika team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Have been in many hotels but must say that hotel Monika gives you everything and more!
At arrival you receive a very warm welcome by Alexander!
Very nice room, bathroom and terrace with beautiful sight.
The Chef and his crew brings a menu worth a star restaurant!
You cannot often say that it is perfect but hotel Monika is!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etienne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Monika_Sexten, Inhaber at Hotel Monika, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Etienne,
it was a real pleasure to welcome and pamper you. We are pleased to learn that your friend recommended us and that your expectations were fulfilled. In summer our hotel is the ideal starting point for hiking, biking, swimming, golfing, in winter for skiing, snowboarding, cross-country skiing and much more.
We hope to see you again soon, maybe together with your friends!!!
Kind regards,
Egarter family and the Monika team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Most beautifful surroundings one can imagine, great food, nice rooms, and very very helpfull staff.
We stayed 3 nights August 12 to 15 2013. Wish it was closer from where we leave we would come several times a year.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with a view on both sides!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Monika_Sexten, Inhaber at Hotel Monika, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Frederic,
we love to read words like yours: Best stay … several times a year… This proves that we are on the right way and that our guests appreciate our efforts and our engagement. Kind regards also to your wife and kid
Yours sincerely
Egarter family and the Monika team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

All the enthusiastic description I read here are justified .I only found the mattress very, very hard.
Every time I moved in sleep I awake because of this. Also the bed sheets are like impregnated,
they do not feel like cotton, giving a feeling of sleeping on a plastic sheet. I missed also the internet connection in the evening , and I think the reception should inform the guests about the
limits of the internet line, so that one can organise himself accordingly.

Room Tip: On the back side of the hotel ,the room was quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vimu2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Monika_Sexten, Inhaber at Hotel Monika, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear guest,
we are delighted that you holidayed with us and appreciated our attention to detail. We would have happily provided you with a softer mattress topper and other bed linen if you had notified us of your wishes during your stay. Regarding the Internet, however, we do suffer from restrictions in Sesto. We offer the maximum capacity possible and also WLAN throughout the house, from this summer even in the wellness area.
We look forward to your next visit and send you our very best regards
Egarter family and the Monika team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

as a professional tourism consultant I always find plenty of suggestions and observations to give to hotels and businesses. It is instead hard to find anything i would like to ask & suggest to the Monika management. A delightful hotel, with contemporary design, clean and symmetric. branching into the outdoor at every corner and opportunity, like a living organism.
The excellence points : location, amazing food, quality of water, including the swimming pool water, (it's like swimming in source water). A special word must be said for Alex, the owner, and his wonderful team : Bibi, Ida, Priscilla, Simon, Nicola. All lovely people and highly professionals. They go the extra mile, and they do so with their hearts.
Thank you for beautiful 2 weeks - can't wait for 2014.

Room Tip: all rooms are spacious, beautiful and well exposed.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vittoriaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Monika_Sexten, Inhaber at Hotel Monika, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Vittoria,
THANK YOU for describing our hotel as a paradise and that you felt so very welcome with us. When even an experience and competent tourism advisor cannot find fault and praises us for our commitment and our offer, then we really are getting it right! Thank you for 14 days of your pleasant company and your reservation for 2014.
With very kind regards to Ireland,
Family Egarter and the Monika team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews