We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Monika
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Berghotel(Sesto)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Reviews (1,292)
    Filter reviews
    1,292 results
    Traveller rating
    1,142
    130
    14
    4
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,142
    130
    14
    4
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgreat hotelwine tastingcourse dinnersan candidoindoor and outdoor poolsset menuexcellent spamid dayspa facilitiesrelaxing vacationattending a conferencerooms are largejust returned from a weekstainless steel poolfriendly and efficient staffadvanced trailsdried fruit
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    61 - 66 of 1,292 reviews
    Reviewed 26 June 2014

    From the moment we arrived at Hotel Monika, we knew we had made the right decision. It was perfect in every way. Our welcome was relaxed and inviting and we quickly felt at home. The staff were exceptionally helpful. Having slept comfortably we enjoyed a lovely Breakfast... The fresh fruit was varied & perfect to enjoy, lovely breads & scones, hot food cooked to order. The evening meal was absolutely fantastic after a long days hiking. This family run hotel is a true gem.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Fitzyann
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotel_Monika_Sexten, Inhaber at Hotel Monika, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

    Dear Ann
    thank you for your fantastic marks in all categories. We are delighted to learn that we could enthuse you right from the first moment and that the following days came up to your expectations as well. Kind regards to Ireland
    Egarter family and the Monika

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 June 2014

    Great hotel. We loved the breakfast buffet, the dinner and we were always happy about the jause pause. We could always after hiking eat something, enjoy a warm soup and the kids were happy about homemade icecream. The rooms were great, as well as the pool, where the water was warm enough that you could spend 1 hour there playing ball.

    Room Tip: We were in the familien suite . two rooms joined with a hall. Great for families!
    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank guellememme1 .
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotel_Monika_Sexten, Inhaber at Hotel Monika, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

    Dear Barbara,
    thank you for spending your family holiday with us again. We are pleased to learn that you and your children enjoyed it very much. Thank you for your reservation for 2015. We hope we will have a beautiful weather again, so that we can climb again the Sesto via ferratas.
    Kind regards to all of your family
    Egarter family and the Monika team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 March 2014

    We had the best ski trip of our lives so far. Next year we will be back at Monika for sure.

    Rooms are large and clean with lovely views. We had a bath, which I loved. The pool and spa is great. Bernie does the most amazing massage ever with his Triggerpoint thing. Try it.

    Food - spectacular. I loved it all. My hubby is fussy and struggled with some things, but they would have offered him an alternative if he had asked - he is too lazy to ask. Also, you have six other courses, so there is no danger of going hungry!

    Cannot fault this place. They even posted my iPhone charger and my dad's shaver adapter back to the UK foc.

    Top tip - be there on a Monday. There are the most incredible scallops and brussell sprouts canapes at the champagne reception evening (all included, of course).

    The staff really do go out of their way to make sure you are having a nice time - not in an overly fussy way. The 'Father' of the hotel found my parents on the baby slopes and took his time to chat and explain about the bus option from Innsbruck airport for our next trip (although the taxi was great) and the manager chap sorted our Para-gliding out for us.

    English is not widely spoken, but is spoken enough for an English speaker to have a fantastic time. Sign language and a smile usually work.

    Look forward to seeing you again, Hotel Monika!

    Oh, did I mention the powder, empty slopes, great lifts and awesome red runs. Oh yes.

    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank pilotlady
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotel_Monika_Sexten, Inhaber at Hotel Monika, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

    Dear guest,
    wow… we were absolutely thrilled to read that your skiing holiday with was the best holiday in your life! We are truly delighted about this. Thank you also so very much for listing and describing the many details and your recommendation for other guests. It is our vocation to make our guest happy and we are committed to coming up with new ideas and further improvements.
    We look forward to welcoming you with us again.
    Yours, Egarter family and the Monika team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 February 2014

    We already stayed several times in Sesto in different hotels, but Hotel Monica is really one of the best ! The diners are really outstanding and diserve a top quotation in prestigious guides. Great variety in fresh food, fantastic presentation of the dishes and perfect service. Wines are top, The senior manager and staff are all really very friendly, helpful and always there if you need documentation or assistance. Rooms are fantastic, modern designed . We had the Edel & Weiss room on the 3rd level with an beautiful view from two balconies. Shower was great ! Excellent SPA, very clean. Location is very central and quiet, in the valley and easily accessible. Excellent starting point for hiking in all directions.
    Absolutely to recommend to everybody who wants a relaxing and gastronomic holiday in a marvelous region.

    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ABeernaert
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotel_Monika_Sexten, Inhaber at Hotel Monika, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

    Dear guests,
    Thank you for your enthusiastic compliments and your recommendation! We are pleased to read that you found our hotel is real value for money!
    We hope to see you again soon,
    Egarter family and the Monika team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 February 2014

    Our family of two adults and two teenagers highly recommend the family-run Hotel Monika for a fabulous family ski holiday. Clean, comfortable rooms, top-notch service and wonderful food made our stay unforgettable. It's central location in the Sexton/Sesto ski area was perfect for our family of skiers and snowboarders -- terrific snow and beautiful trails! Alex and his staff provided warm and welcoming hospitality that will surely draw us for a return visit.

    Room Tip: Although we had the family "spa" room, it was rather small for our family with two teenagers. Next time we would choose two rooms instead.
    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank bhllondon14
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotel_Monika_Sexten, Inhaber at Hotel Monika, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

    Dear guest,
    we are pleased to learn that your family spent a wonderful holiday with us in Sesto and at the Hotel Monika and that we could convince you. Thank you, too, for coming back!
    Kind regards,
    Egarter family and the Monika team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews