We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mondschein
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Sesto
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a nice and comfortable hotel with very good breakfest. Mountain view room was spacy and clean. Hotel staff was friendly. There is also restaurant but with average food and staff with not big interest in guests.

Room Tip: Ask for room with montain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna_and_Lubos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

Last summer, on a motorcycle trip, I had planned to stay at the top of the pass, but by the time I got there, the hotel was full, so I headed down the valley road, and when I saw the "pizzeria" sign I pulled over. By that time (18:30) I wasn't going to be picky, so while 46 Euro for a single seemed a little steep, I took it. The room was clean and comfortable, and quiet, even though the hotel is on the main drag through town. I had planned to eat elsewhere, but ended up having a pizza and salad in the small outdoor seating area, where I watched the setting sun kiss the tops of the Dolomites, turning them first red, then orange, then pink. The pizza was excellent. The staff was courteous, and there is parking (open air) next to the hotel. I'd certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2008

A group of seven of us turned up here in the evening, looking for accomodation for that night. We tried a couple of places which couldn't help, then we found the Mondschein which is right on the main street and looks like the stereotypical Alpine hotel with balconies and lots of fancy woodwork. The staff were friendly, welcoming and offered us a very good deal for bed and breakfast.

I was impressed with the size, cleanliness and quality of the decor in the rooms, which were warm and comfortable. I was in a front facing room with a veranda, and the views of the Dolomites were spectacular.

We ate (and drank) in the hotel restaurant that evening and had breakfast there in the morning. Everyone enjoyed their meals - no quibbles at all.

Would I go back - definitely!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Zundappzundapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flemming T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavinio61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matteof2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ireneb8419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sesto hotels
1.6 mi away
BAD MOOS - Dolomites Spa Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#1 of 26 in Sesto
1,216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#7 of 26 in Sesto
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Schoenblick
Hotel Schoenblick
#15 of 26 in Sesto
59 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#4 of 26 in Sesto
248 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tre Cime
Hotel Tre Cime
#17 of 26 in Sesto
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mondschein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mondschein

Address: Via Dolomiti 5, 39030 Sesto, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Sesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Sesto
Price Range: £58 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mondschein 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Mondschein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing