We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Setting and Delicious Dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dolomitenhof & Chalet Alte Post
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Sesto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Stayed two nights last June. The rooms were simple but nice and the food was outstanding, We just about ran down a mountain so we wouldn't miss dinner. Staff gave helpful suggestions about hikes but remember they are Italian and about twice as fast as us Americans. The nice 7 hour hike they suggested took us almost 12 hours. It was a great place in an even better location, we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelCuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ein Zimmer etwas vom Aufzug abgelegen ist empfehlenswert.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ute M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Juniorsuite mit Blick auf die Dreischusterspitze ist sehr geräumig und ruhig
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bboekle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharina I, Inhaber at Hotel Dolomitenhof & Chalet Alte Post, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Ost- als auch die Südseite sind vorzuziehen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank georgkommander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BergMasterDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: se potete scegliete lato sud soprattutto d'estate quando è una meraviglia stare sul balcone e am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mauro m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Dolomitenhof, Inhaber at Hotel Dolomitenhof & Chalet Alte Post, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sesto hotels
1.2 mi away
BAD MOOS - Dolomites Spa Resort
2 mi away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#1 of 26 in Sesto
1,216 reviews
1.9 mi away
Berghotel
Berghotel
#2 of 26 in Sesto
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#7 of 26 in Sesto
341 reviews
1.8 mi away
Biovita Hotel Alpi
Biovita Hotel Alpi
#13 of 26 in Sesto
150 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Schoenblick
Hotel Schoenblick
#15 of 26 in Sesto
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dolomitenhof & Chalet Alte Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dolomitenhof & Chalet Alte Post

Address: Via Val Fiscalina 33, 39030 Sesto, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Sesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Sesto
Price Range: £167 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dolomitenhof & Chalet Alte Post 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Dolomitenhof & Chalet Alte Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing