We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Cercina Vecchia
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$64
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Villoresi(Sesto Fiorentino)
US$111
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Stanley(Sesto Fiorentino)
US$106
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gate Hotel(Sesto Fiorentino)
US$83
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valmarina(Calenzano)
US$73
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Villetta(Calenzano)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Real(Florence)
US$51
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$73
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
71
12
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
12
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We came here for a family visit to Florence. It was in an excellent location, with scenic view of the Tuscan hills covered with olive trees. Lovely converted house, full of character yet very spacious, comfortable and stylish. The views from the windows overlooking the hills are breathtaking. We arrived late at night and were amazed - it was more than we expected. The house is well looked after with everything you need and more. The farm itself looks really good, with animals and plants in perfect order. We would love to come again and certainly will.

But more importantly, it was the owners who made us welcome. Very friendly and helpful, they looked after us. Their dogs and cats were very behaved and made our photos look like oil paintings in which we looked happy and relaxed. The food we had with the family in their house was tasty and filling and wine was amazing - true taste of Tuscany! Loved it, loved it, loved it!

Great base for a family stay. Thank you Christina and Family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dascha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

The view to getting to Agriturismo Cercina Vecchia is incredible, Once you arrive to the Argritusimo it is more beautiful, it is as if it has been kiss by God, you will be at awedThe people are wonderful, you feel right at home, the olive oil is delicious!
Eating: Genuine, the food is fresh from the antipasti to the dessert, done by Christina and Family.
I would recommend this place to anyone who is visiting Firenze. For a greater stay one should call 2 to 3 days before for them to prepare the dish that you desire. Trust me it would be an unforgettable memory.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sayda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

The setting is perfect among the Tuscan hills in the countryside not far from Florence. Upon our arrival, which happened to be later in the evening, the owner(Christina) asked us if we were hungry. They have a small kitchen/dining room on their property where they were just finishing up with another family’s dinner event. They set a small table for us and brought fresh salami, cheese and wine. To end with homemade cake and grappa was a delightful way to ease into our vacation.
The accommodations are located in this old converted church. They have two bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs, two bedrooms and a bathroom in the basement and on the main floor is a kitchen and living room with fireplace. They have done a wonderful job remodeling and making it quite cozy and comfortable. We were the only ones staying at the agriturismo, so we had the entire building to ourselves.
We had agreed with the owner to have Christmas Eve dinner and then Christmas day lunch with her and her family. They said we were the first to ever spend a Christmas at their agritursimo. What an experience it was!!!
During the day on Christmas Eve, we were invited to help make pasta. It was the Grandma, Christina(daughter), and her daughters and son. We felt so included as Grandmas was showing me how to form a capellini. These would be part of our Christmas lunch the following day. The owner speaks pretty good English and her daughters and sons English is perfect.
On Christmas Eve, we each had homemade personal pizzas. As Christina was making the dough earlier while we were making the pasta with Grandma. We were able to choose which ingredients we wanted and the dad placed them in the wood fired oven in their kitchen. We all sat around a large table in the dining room of their own home. They had it nicely decorated for Christmas with a Precipio (Navtivity Scene) and a fireplace. The grandparents were present as well as all the children. After dinner, they invited us to midnight mass at the local church just up the road. We were able to walk as they lent us flashlights. The family was part of the choir, and they involved us by giving us song sheets. Most of course, were in Italian but they ended with a tune in English. The church was beautiful with many frescoes. After the mass, the locals congregated and had hot wine and cake in the common area. Again we were encouraged to join the family. The grandma gave us a jar of her canned tomatoes with basil as she was handing them out to other friends.
On Christmas, we again joined the fam for lunch. Now there were some aunts and uncles there as well. What an excellent meal!!! Typical Florentian dishes, centered around meat and of course the delicious homemade pasta which was used in a soup. Then the dad showed us his wine cellar and where he was curing prosciutto. He gave us a bottle of his homemade secco. He then invited us to walk through the hills on a nice trail to the location of another agriturismo he and his son are fixing up.
For the rest of the day, we just relaxed in our living area by the fire reading books.
All in all, a wonderful way to spend Christmas.
The bed was comfortable, bathrooms clean, and the rustic antique decor made for a pleasant stay. We had breakfast each morning in Christina’s kitchen. Prior to leaving, we purchased some of their own olive oil and honey to have shipped back to Germany. This was one of our favorite experiences being able to spend the holiday with an Italian family and feel so included. Everyone was so friendly. The food, accommodations, and location were absolutely delightful. If you get a chance to stay here, do it…….!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doingstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tutte le stanze sono belle e confortevoli. Basra poter fare le scale tra un piano e l'altro.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews