We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Ok”
Review of The Gate Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Gate Hotel
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel as a part of our Europe Group Tour.
The Hotel is an old property, with not much fancy decor.
Our room was extremely small with not enough space to even put the luggage.
Bathroom was also cramped.
Continental Breakfast was just about ok.
WiFi is charged at 2 Euro per day, and the speed is decent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Brijesh1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direzionetgh, Manager at The Gate Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Sirs,

thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your stay.

We are glad to see that you have had a positive impression of our Hotel and , mainly, a good stay. Please note that the cost odf the wi-fi connection is estabilished in the contract between the hotel and the agency you booked with. We are glad to know that the service encountered your expectations.

Hoping to welcome you here again someday, please accept our best regards.

Simona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    130
    96
    37
    37
See reviews for
74
95
8
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beersheva, Israel
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I am amazed that this is a 4 star hotel. The rooms very extremely basic, clean, but basic! Bathroom is an accident waiting to happen -- no bar rails or non-stick coating on the bath tub floor. Plastic seems to be the key to this room ... hangers, phones, chair, etc. No carpeting. Beds were comfortable, but pillows were extremely poor quality. Breakfast, we'll not go there since they have two different standards for groups and privates. Not much of a difference; but for those on a diet and those who like bread... There is no free WiFi. It costs 2 euros a day. I would not recommend this hotel. The hotel seems to cater more to groups. Those in and out. I was in a group but unfortunately there 3 nights.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rockNrobin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direzionetgh, Direttore at The Gate Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear guest,
We thank you very much for having stayed at our Hotel and for having taken the time to leave a comment on your stay. Our costumer’s feedback is very important to us as we try to improve our service constantly.
We sincerely regret that you were not satisfied with your stay and will take all feedback in consideration. Hoping to be able to welcome you here again in the future we send our best regards,

Simona Ronca - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sesto Fiorentino hotels

Patras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

The room was poorly cleaned and the bed sheets had strange white spots on them.The room was spacious but was really outdated and the bathtub was broken where the water exits,the result was a flooded bath and when we asked for another room they answered that they would send a technician to fix it.the wifi was not free of charge the breakfast was poor and the dinner was bearable but not something special.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Harrys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direzionetgh, Direttore at The Gate Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear guest,
We thank you very much for having stayed at our Hotel and for having taken the time to leave a comment on your stay. Our costumer’s feedback is very important to us as we try to improve our service constantly.
We sincerely regret that you were not satisfied with your stay and will take all feedback in consideration. Hoping to be able to welcome you here again in the future we send our best regards,

Simona Ronca - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Although the rooms were slightly dated but the beds were very comfortable.
Wifi is not free of charge. It costs 2 euros per user but for the price you pay, the internet is considerably fast!
The floors were not carpeted which kinda makes it slightly dusty at times but its bearable.
As for breakfast, there wasn't much to choose from as its all bread.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lc96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Rooms are quite spacious but look very dated. Hotel offer free Wifi and the password can be collcted from the reception. We had to try multiple passwords to login. Since its located on the highway getting into Florence or moving out is much easy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4on4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

If you are visting Florence and dont want to stay in the center of the town this is a good option. The staff is very friendly and makes exceptions for every one. The restaurent has a nice open design and is worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mustang13071978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

A comfortable hotel that can offer you everything you need while staying there: spacious clean rooms, modern appliances in the bathroom, friendly staff, a good restaurant .I do recommend it to all travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlyina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sesto Fiorentino
1.7 mi away
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
#1 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
1,143 reviews
1.7 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
1.5 mi away
Hotel First
Hotel First
#6 of 8 in Calenzano
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Miro
Hotel Miro
#4 of 8 in Calenzano
85 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Stanley
Hotel Villa Stanley
#3 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
321 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
#1 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gate Hotel

Property: The Gate Hotel
Address: Localita Area di Servizio Autostrada SNC, 50019 Sesto Fiorentino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Sesto Fiorentino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sesto Fiorentino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gate Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Gate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gate Hotel Province Of Florence/Sesto Fiorentino, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing