We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel,very good price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel,very good price.”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Clean with friendly personel and good breakfast.
A little bit away from the city center so we rent a car.
That was a fattal mistake because in the most areas in the city cars are forbitten but the signs are only in Italian and there are surveillance cameras.The fines where very high and there was a term in the car rental to drow money direct from my mastercard.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kostas i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    483
    368
    96
    42
See reviews for
180
465
72
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Firstly I came to this hotel in September, I had an interview in Italy and this is the hotel I used for its locality. Now I return, I got the job and this is where I stay before starting my company apartment. I love this hotel. I would like to thank the staff from front of desk to the people who keep the rooms immaculate. I have eaten in the restaurant, breakfast is good and overall my satisfactory is high. A hotel you feel safe in, where the staff really help and assist, I asked them to hold a parcel for me which they did and I thank the staff for. Emails are responded to so quick, far faster than any other hotel I have known. Few minutes from airport (be aware this airport changed its name) taxi is usually about 20 euros. There is a bus stop close by to get into Florence central and buses really are a good price in Italy. So overall a fantastic hotel, my main aim is to be safe, happy and in a clean room and food on site. Ticks all boxes. In fact when my family and friends come to Firenze to visit this is the hotel they will be staying at. Thank you to all at Ibis, for making me feel welcome, for taking good care of me and providing a safe environment for me. All staff are amazing.

Room Tip: This hotel listens to its guests, ask for a quiet room then they will do what they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed just one night before an early morning flight out of Florence. We were very happy with the overall condition of the hotel (it seems fairly new) and with the efficient and friendly check-in experience. Our room had a comfortable bed, convenient desk, and clean & functional bathroom. The only issue we had is when a neighbor used his bathroom in the middle of the night it sounded literally as if he was two feet away from us. We checked out around 5:30 AM so the hotel was still quiet, but I imagine that the thin walls would make a noisy morning as other guests start to wake up and move about their rooms and the hallways. Just something to consider if you plan to stay for an extended visit. Overall we were very happy with the value for money and the location was extremely convenient for getting to the airport in the morning.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sardista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston-Tx
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel and loved it for several reasons: the location, near the bus stop where we could go to the center of Florence for shopping and fabulous restaurants. Easy to walk, safe, and back, about twenty minutes. The room comfortable, very clean and quiet.Friendly and helpful people.I recommend because it's near the airport and cheap .

Room Tip: If you are going to travel next morning, this hotel is very near to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celita Louback W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sesto Fiorentino
0.0 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
3.2 mi away
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
#1 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
729 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#189 of 412 in Florence
647 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#119 of 412 in Florence
566 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Franchi
Hotel Franchi
#249 of 412 in Florence
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto

Property: Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Address: Via Volturno 5, 50019 Sesto Fiorentino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Sesto Fiorentino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sesto Fiorentino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Firenze Nord hotel is located 7 km from the centre of Florence and 4 km from the airport. You can explore the splendid monuments of the city and its surroundings. This modern hotel is ideal for business travellers. 220 Airconditioned rooms withWiFi connection are available for booking, including 12 adapted for guests with limited mobility. 4 Meeting rooms, a restaurant, a bar, 24 hour snack service and undercover pay parking are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Firenze Nord Hotel Sesto Fiorentino
Ibis Sesto Fiorentino
Ibis Hotel Sesto Fiorentino
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto Province Of Florence/Sesto Fiorentino, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing