We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Stanley
Nearby Hotels
Villa Villoresi(Sesto Fiorentino)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gate Hotel(Sesto Fiorentino)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valmarina(Calenzano)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Villetta(Calenzano)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 500 Firenze(Campi Bisenzio)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Real(Florence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
54
101
95
62
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
101
95
62
43
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

my group stayed there on May 11. Airconditoning is not on yet. Asked the group to open the windows and it is full of mosquitoes. Next morning, only 1 person making arrangement for breakfast for 50 persons. Food was not replenish fast enough even the hot water for coffee machine takes so long to be refilled. Croissant is also not enough to go around. Just tired of waiting for the refill. Totally unprepared based on the number of guests having breakfast !!!
Never going back to this property again.

Room Tip: maybe rooms at the main building is better
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank etquah382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel on April 15 & 16 as part of the Trafalgar tour group. Firstly, do not expect a modern property here !! This is one of those old villas which have since been converted to a hotel, and because of that, it does have its rustic charm, with lots of green surrounding the property. There's a spacious courtyard where one can sit and enjoy the bracing fresh air and admire the fruit trees and greens. However, the rooms do show their age, although they are reasonably clean. Toilet facilities are very basic, with just a shower curtain separating the shower area from the rest of the bathroom. Breakfast comes with both hot (scrambled eggs, ham) and cold (cereals, bread) offerings. I did note that the coffee machine broke down on both days we were there, so do be prepared for such things. The major drawback to the place is that it is very far from town. It took the tour bus a while to reach the hotel after leaving the highway, so this is not a hotel where one can check in and then go to town for sightseeing. And because the building is old, soundproofing is bad, and you could spend sleepless nights listening to the sound of footsteps (particularly women's heels on stone) or doors closing at night or early morning (which I did....)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eng Chuan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We had a delightful 8 night stay here, the grounds were beautiful, around the garden by the restaurant hotel court yard, and pool area with plenty of sun loungers overlooking the Tuscan mountains. Truly stunning. The food they served was delicious (we went half-board) and every night there was lots of choice from the a la carte menu, and hot breakfast buffet. We got on really well with the restaurant staff, they were very welcoming and friendly. We will definitely return to this hotel again!
It was only 30 minute bus ride into Florence city centre (avoid rush hour if possible because the buses can get very cosy!)
We flew into Pisa and hired a car during our stay, we'd recommend it for sight seeing because the hotel is on the out skirts, which was great for us wanting a relaxing environment.
Lucca and Vada beach were recommended to us from friends and the restaurant staff- both an hour or so drive away but didn't disappoint. Both we're fantastic days out.
We can't wait to return after we've seen more of the world first!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank najetteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here out of season (March) as a group for a conference, and it was great to come back to each night. Very relaxing and quiet, with a pleasant courtyard to sit out in. There is a small outdoor swimming pool, but that didn't open until May, and a tennis court in the grounds. There's also a tennis club next door.

The rooms are well maintained and include a fridge, safe and (old style) TV. The bathroom had a shower, bidet, loo and washbasin and provided shampoo, soaps, etc. All the rooms we had were identically kitted out.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

The restaurant was very nice - quiet but then it is out the way a bit. Prices were moderate, something like 8 or 9 euros per course, so you're looking at 35 to 40 euros a head with wine. Food was very good and we ate here on two nights. Breakfast, which was included in the stay, was croissants, toast and jam, coffee, juice, fruit, cheese and cold meats, scrambled egg and a few cereals on a buffet, so a pretty good selection.

Practicalities - it's about 20 minutes walk from the nearest railway station, or about 10 minutes walk to the nearest bus stop. The village/suburb of Sesto Fiorentino is about 10 to 15 minutes walk away. From the airport, it was about a half hour drive in the taxi.

Would certainly stay here again if I was back in the area. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HawkerFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed for a 2 night break with my wife and 2 year old daughter as part of a package I won through work. Staff were very efficient and lavished special attention on my daughter. Rooms were a little old but added to the charm of the stay, if you want sterile characterless rooms then book with a chain. Restaurant was very good, when we didn't make breakfast the waiter gave me a tray of food to take to the room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRIS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews