We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC”
Review of Tenuta Lonciano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tenuta Lonciano
Certificate of Excellence
luzern
1 review
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We only stayed for 2 nights, but really enjoyed our short stay. Daniele and Massimo running the show are very nice, friendly and helpful, to say the least. The place is idyllic :-) and sooooooo romantic, too :-) As a tip: our navigation system failed to bring us to the place, just follow the signs while leaving the village.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    1
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
111
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Daniele's very hospitable when we arrived! he's visibly very passionate and keen to show his beautiful Inn to everyone. A few of us happened to check in together, it as amazing. The landscape of the compound, not forgetting the beautiful scenery of nature and the town of florence visible down the valley. I loved it the serenity of the place and wished we could stay for more days but it was fully booked so my advise is to book real early if you want to enjoy this lovely place! Breakfast was really amazing, I did not get to know the chef's name but I guess he is Massimo from the reivews. Massimo made the best breakfast I had in my entire 23 day stay in Europe and we were very fortunate to have very nice fellow guests. It was a short but great experience! If you love to adventure and you're driving in Italy, this place is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This review is long overdue. My wife & I stayed at this B&B a year ago May 2011. It was a bit difficult to find, the GPS kept telling us to go down the wrong turnoff, and the approach from the main road was a little scary, but it was well worth it. The room was wonderful; we stayed in the Ciliegi room. The owners were both very nice, and gave terrific suggestions and tips. The place is incredibly peaceful and beautiful, and once you find your way there it's easy. We took day trips to Florence and Lucca, which were both easy to reach from the local train station. This was our first stop on a three week trip, and we both agreed at the end of our vacation that it was the nicest and most memorable place we stayed. A special tip of the hat to Danielle and Massimo, who truly do make you feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My wife and I recently spent 5 nights / 6 days of our honeymoon here at Tenuta Lonciano while we explored Tuscany. After arriving back home our first impression was that we want to go back and stay at the same place. After being home now for over 2 weeks, our impression is still the same. From our understanding it was a former convent and now it gives the impression of being an old style farmhouse, but with modern conveniences and elegance. When we arrived, the driveway from the main road down to the B&B seemed a bit daunting, but then once we started down we realized there was nothing to worry about. There was a small parking area where one of the owners, Daniele, met us and promptly gave us a tour of the property. He then gave us advice on how to get to Florence without spending a lot on parking (12 minutes by train) and advice on where not to eat (i.e. where the overpriced coffee shops and other restaurants were) and where the more reasonably priced places are. He willingly offered that if we needed a taxi to just call him and he would come and pick us up or to call him if we were in any kind of trouble. Our room was very nice, comfortable, and more than what we expected as we had both our room and a small room that would have been used by children if we had any, but which we used to store our luggage. The room included both a large bathroom with toilet plus a small toilet room. The pictures from their website tell the story accurately. There are several canopy seating areas outside on the property to enjoy a romantic evening as well as a pool to help you refresh after traveling or touring. When we enjoyed the pool we felt we were alone in a forest with Florence in the background as the lavender that was planted next to the pool gave a wonderful aroma.

The breakfasts were well set out with a large variety of offerings including bread, fruit, meats, sweets, cereal, and fresh juice. The other owner, Massimo, would make scrambled eggs or an omelet upon request and would make cappuccinos with your name or some design done on top of the cappuccino. Wonderful!! Both of the owners were very friendly and helpful. The property is equipped with wifi which was very useful in researching directions and we were allowed to use their desktop computer to print out some of the directions to places we wanted to visit (our gps unfortunately decided to stop working). Massimo also helped us with preparing a small lunch we would take with us each day. We have already been recommending Tenuta Lonciano to our friends and we recommend it to everyone else. It's like staying at a 5 star resort, but with the home style intimate feeling.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric20120825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sesto Fiorentino, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

It was one of the most beautifull locations we have ever been, breakfust outstanding , every day the room was cleaned perfectly .....
We loved the spectacular views, the animals especially Oscar
The location is perfect to visit all the amasing towns such as Florence, Sienna, Lucca, San Gimignano etc
Weather also perfect so : a great vacation in a great place !!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Our family rented this property for a whole week in the beginning of July 2012 and it was just perfect. First of all, the owners and caretakers of this property, Danielle and Massimo, provided world class service! We lost our bags at Florence airport, and had a hard time getting our luggage to the Villa because of lousy service at the airport. Without being asked, Danielle drove to the airport early the next day and collected 9 suitcases and brought them to us, we couldn't belive it! Secondly, the Villa, located in the mountain above Sesto Fierentino and Florence, was perfect. An amazing view, nice and breezy during the hot days and with an incredible garden with a big swimming pool, which was cleaned every morning. Yes it is located quite a distance away from Florence, but you need a rental car anyway, and it takes about 15 min to drive to a big free parking lot in the outskirts of Florence, right next to a bus stop. After 10 min with the bus you are in the middle of the city. No big deal.
I could go on forever, but everything boils down to this: This is an amazing Villa, and I could recommend this to everyone. To those who complains, check in at a 5 star luxury resort, because this is probably the only thing who can please you guys. For those who want to enjoy their vacation in quiet beautiful surroundings, with world class service at a prize that is very affordable, this is the place to go!

Room Tip: All rooms are very good, but I think the "Limone" room is the best at mid summer, since th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed 3 nights here during a trip through Tuscany, visiting Florence, Siena, San Gimignano, and the Chianti region, upon the recommendation of an Italian colleague of mine.

I cannot say enough about the owner Daniele: this man does well beyond what you pay for to make your stay perfect: carries the bags, offers a supurb breakfast with designs painted into your excellent Latte, gives a briefing upon arrival (including giving a booklet on the place in your language - he checks the bookings in advance) which includes the best ways to approach Florence (and avoid any tourist-traps), and I even saw him sitting up fairly late in the evening with another couple to help them with booking train tickets to Venice! Where do you get service like that these days??! He even remembered to ask me about my hay fever - he had remembered my sniffling from breakfast!

The place is also gorgeous and a real gem of a find! We stayed in the "lemon" room - squeaky-clean with very comfortable bed, good space including a bedroom, kitchen area + big bathroom, bathrobe, slippers, TV, and even a few things in a minbar (minus overpricing - amazing!); the gardens are supurb and lovingly maintained, plus a jacuzzi is coming later this year! (Watch this space, says Daniele...!) The pool opens on 1 June, and has a gorgeous view over Florence. You can just see everywhere there is exceptional attention to detail, as there are also several places you can sit and sip your wine in the gardens.

The breakfast is encumbered with all the coffee (properly prepared, Italian-style) and juice you can drink, homemade cakes, excellent cheeses and cold cuts, toast (which is freshly topped up constantly - they keep a close eye on the table), and other bits and pieces, with a slightly different spread each day.

Another plus: free parking on-site. There are also sensor lights on the driveway if you arrive late. The driveway is a little windy and stoney, but our very-average sedan rental car handled it no worries. N.B. This place is also a great way to avoid the chaotic downtown Florence city traffic (train station is 10 mins driving away, with free parking + 12 mins journey into the central station).

I promised I'd pen a review after all my constant praise and delight at the place, and I hope this helps when people are thinking of accommodation for Florence - it's a personalised, thoughtful, delightful B&B experience. We're going back for sure!

Room Tip: "Lemon" room has cooking facilities (unsure if all do), fridge, and microwave - plus a sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenna1070899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sesto Fiorentino hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Stanley
Hotel Villa Stanley
#3 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
#1 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa Villoresi
Villa Villoresi
#4 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casavaliversi B&B
Casavaliversi B&B
#4 of 9 in Sesto Fiorentino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.5 mi away
Terrazza Ginori
Terrazza Ginori
#2 of 9 in Sesto Fiorentino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Lonciano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Lonciano

Property: Tenuta Lonciano
Address: Via di Vara E Lanciano 3, 50019 Sesto Fiorentino, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Sesto Fiorentino
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sesto Fiorentino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tenuta Lonciano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Lonciano Province Of Florence/Sesto Fiorentino, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing