We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful place ever!”
Review of Tenuta Lonciano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tenuta Lonciano
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“The most beautiful place ever!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We just got home from our 5 year anniversary trip and my 40th birthday! We went to many places - all beautiful! The most beautiful place was this bed and breakfast! The hosts go out of their way to make your stay exceptional and the views are amazing! I highly recommend it! Daniele and Massimo are so detailed and attentive! They welcome you to their home with open arms! They knew I had asthma and diabetic issues and they were ready for me with sugar-free and gluten-free options for breakfast and got me new pillows and covers before my arrival just in case. I felt so taken care of! The room they had ready for us had a breathtaking view of Florence! We met other couples and families there at breakfast time and plan to keep in touch! It was an unforgettable 2 days in Florence! The train is close by with easy access into the city! Ten minutes away! The bed and breakfast was a gift in the middle of our busy trip! What a breathtaking get away! I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to get away! Thanks to Daniele and Massimo once more for a little piece of paradise on our trip! We hope to be able to travel back one day! We will recommend this place to our friends and family for many years to come!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    1
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
111
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Heartily recommend Tenuta Lonciano to anyone traveling in Tuscany by car. Great location - You can easily access Florence by train in just 15 minutes. Also convenient to reach other locations nearby - Siena, Fiesole, Lucca, Pisa. At the same time it offers a quiet and inspiring recreation in the middle of olive hills and vineyards. The view from our window was magnificent with Florence right beneath us. The hosts were very nice and helpful. Breakfast is a good variety plus a heartily cooked hot dish especially for each guest. Each room also has a small but fully equipped kitchen. The b&b is a renovated 13 century convent, historical and rustique place, but at the same all equipment and technology is functioning very well, including wifi. Bravo, Daniele and Massimo!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksenia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelu24, Proprietario at Tenuta Lonciano, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you so much! we hope to have you again at our hotel.
Daniele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very friendly personal
Perfect ambient
Luxurious garden with pool and jaccuzi
free WLAN
very delicious breakfast buffet
Super price
Very clean
very romantic
I can really recommend it to everybody!!!!!

Room Tip: There is a room with a small kitchen available, i can really recommend it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flobball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights but could have stayed longer. Very relaxing environment in the secluded hills overlooking Florence. Daniela is a great host - giving us a little history of the buildings (12th century convent), making sure we situated in our room and then giving us some great tips for visiting Florence and in his words - "welcome to your new home". One of his best suggestions - take the train from Sesto Fiorentino; free parking and only 1.5 euro per person each way. He also gave us several suggestions for the best "local" restaurants. The rooms were very comfortable, with a full kitchen, retaining much of the charm of the original building. The breakfast selections were perfect with Massimo preparing eggs made to order.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

A unique oasis in the hills above Florence. The house is arranged with a refined taste for beauty. The big garden is very well kept with nice swimming pool, jacuzzi, lounge areas, olive groves and a breathtaking view. Daniele was extraordinarily hospitable, a perfect host. It says a lot when you arrive for the first time and the host welcome you at the gate in front of the house...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My wife and I spent 5 days of our honeymoon at Tenuta Lonciano and we enjoyed every single minute.

After a warm welcome, Daniele showed us around the place which is a beautifully restored and maintained medieval building from the 12th century. There is a large beautiful garden, olive groves, a pool and a terrace overlooking the outskirts of Florence in the valley below. This is exactly what we were looking for: a small peaceful place to relax away from the tourist crowds in downtown Florence.

To our surprise Daniele upgraded us to a larger room out of courtesy to make our honeymoon even more special. Thank you so much Daniele!

Our room (called the cherry room) is spacious, has a modern shower, wifi and a separate kitchen with a few utensils and a small fridge. The interior design and furniture has a beautiful rustic charm and the bed is comfortable. And the best thing is that there is no noise at all, just the sounds of the wind rustling in the trees, singing birds and the humming of bees.

The breakfast is yet another highlight. Everything is perfect, from the table setup, the fresh fruits, the freshly backed home-made cakes as well as traditional cheese and prosciutto to Massimo’s artistic cappuccinos and omelettes! With such a breakfast, one is truly set up for a long day of sightseeing in Florence and other places in the vicinity.

Everybody is exceptionally friendly and they help wherever they can. Daniele gave us plenty of very useful suggestions about how to get to Florence, where to eat out and what to do and see.

Even without GPS (but with a good map) it wasn’t difficult to get there by car. There are plenty of signs once one made it to Sesto Fiorentino which has got its own exit from the A1 motorway.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingo512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luzern
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We only stayed for 2 nights, but really enjoyed our short stay. Daniele and Massimo running the show are very nice, friendly and helpful, to say the least. The place is idyllic :-) and sooooooo romantic, too :-) As a tip: our navigation system failed to bring us to the place, just follow the signs while leaving the village.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sesto Fiorentino
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Stanley
Hotel Villa Stanley
#3 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
324 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
371 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel First
Hotel First
#6 of 8 in Calenzano
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
#1 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
1,151 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Villoresi
Villa Villoresi
#4 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
109 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casavaliversi B&B
Casavaliversi B&B
#3 of 9 in Sesto Fiorentino
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Lonciano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Lonciano

Property: Tenuta Lonciano
Address: Via di Vara E Lanciano 3, 50019 Sesto Fiorentino, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Sesto Fiorentino
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sesto Fiorentino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tenuta Lonciano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Lonciano Province Of Florence/Sesto Fiorentino, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing