We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Due Mari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Due Mari
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Sestri Levante
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Wonderful little hotel which offers such a personal service (and they mean it) from the hotel Director to the housekeeping staff. Lovely, clean and spacious rooms and a great location for that hideaway Italian retreat. I celebrated a birthday whilst staying at the hotel and unbeknown to me (my partner only sent an email to the hotel prior to our stay to say "can we have a nice room please because its a birthday trip" and on the day of my birthday a bottle of sparkling wine was left in the room during the evening with two glasses and a nice happy birthday card. This was lovely and such a personal touch - they didn't need to do this but obviously went out of there way to note the birthday, saw the birthday cards in the room and made the effort in leaving the wine. Lovely. I would definitely (no hesitation) go back to Sestri Levante and definitely stay at the Hotel due mari (and I go to Italy every year a few times).

Room Tip: Its worth an email prior to arriving
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaRomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, Proprietario at Hotel Due Mari, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Ms. EmmaRomy
Congratulations on your engagement and thank you for taking the time to post a 5 star Review! We are grateful for the wonderful comments about the service you received as well as your recommendation of our Hotel to future travelers. We anxiously look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Sestri Levante
 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    163
    49
    18
    11
See reviews for
177
214
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porvoo, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hotel location is on a optimal and beautiful location, between two beaches. First of all the welcoming was nice at the reception and helpful during our 3 night stay. Hotel facilities where nice as well as the pool area. Though the pool man reminded that only "one" towel is aloud as well as abit too much watching .. unnecessary :)
Breakfast was nice = good as well as the breakfast room. All in all the whole hotel area and surrounding where nice.. we enjoyed the hotel, hotel services as well as the surrounding.
Only slight negative was that we had to change room once due the air-condition failure, in next room it worked well.

Room Tip: Some rooms are small as usually in a Italian resort hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, Proprietario at Hotel Due Mari, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Mr. Chn01,
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate the lovely feedback you have given us as well as the wonderful comments about the facilities, the service and the staff. We look forward to welcoming you again should your travels bring you back to Sestri Levante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is right next to the beautiful Bay of Silence - although there are only small glimpses of the sea from the hotel. It is also close to the heart of Sestri Levante, restaurants, bars, central squares, and the main beaches on the bigger bay are all nearby.
This is a traditionally furnished hotel - our room had an enormous old wardrobe and a big iron bed, plus an extra sofabed. We had a private patio area with table and chairs. All very quiet, cool and comfortable. The breakfasts were served in the lovely central courtyard gardens and offered a good selection of dishes.
The pool was very clean and the water was warm. Swimming Towels were provided.
Staff were all very friendly and reception was very helpful with interpretion.
Sestri Levante is a perfect base from which to explore Cinque Terre and Portofino by train or boat, it is
a pretty little Italian town off the tourist track.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hmostlyharmless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, Proprietario at Hotel Due Mari, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Mr Hmostlyharmless,
Thank you for the superb comments on our staff and location: we take great pride in the service that our staff provide, and so your review is greatly appreciated.. We’re happy you had a great time, which isn't difficult in our neighbourhood, as we are surrounded by natural beauties and the best selection of bars, schops and restaurants in town. We look forward to welcoming you back.
 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent a wonderful 2 nights at the Hotel Due Mari. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant, which was one of the best dinners of our 2 week trip to Italy. The entire staff was very attentive and went out of their way to make our stay special.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, Proprietario at Hotel Due Mari, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Mr. Fredericksburg,
we can't ask for a better recommendation that the one in your review . Thank you for all your lovely comments on our restaurant, to be described as one of the best you’ve stayed  in Italy on dinner  and especially on our staff - they are the essential ingredient that make hospitality special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Lovely staying at this hotel, directly in front of the sea, in the "Baia del silenzio", a lovely and nice place to spend a relaxing weekend. The hotel has wifi, a rich breakfast, and free bikes to use in the city! Excellent!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmanuelaM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, Proprietario at Hotel Due Mari, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Ms. Emanuela,
Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Due Mari, its environs and amenities. Thank you for taking the time to praise the hotel and share your experience. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon we thank you for your preference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Dining in the elegant dining room was superb. The service by Francesco and the rest of the staff was unmatched. There were magnifico! It was our friend's birthday and they made a big presentation of it, so much so that it made her cry! It was fabulous. Hotel is old and beautiful. Great location. The owner and his wife seem to be there every night greeting guests coming to and from the dining room and lounge area. Wonderful experience. Short train ride to Cinque Terre.

Room Tip: Have at least one dinner in the elegant dining room with the extremely attentive staff. Ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, Proprietario at Hotel Due Mari, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Ms. Shaun,
with a review like that, you could soon be our new favourite guest! Thanks for this great present! Our aim is to offer the right combination of 'ingredients' so that, whether guests are here for a night or a month, they find exactly what they want and need. Please do let us know when you’re in the area next so that we can further enhance your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I arrive in Sestri with my family, I had choose this hotel, I think it's good. The rooms was nice, not huge, the better way to stay not a lot of time inside. Near the wonderful bay of silence and the center with nice shops and bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnny k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, Proprietario at Hotel Due Mari, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Charlotte,

we thank you for your kind review written in reference to your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you fully enjoyed your holiday appreciating the Hotel location.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon we thank you for your preference and we send you our best regards from the sunny Bay of Silent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sestri Levante hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante
Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante
#5 of 22 in Sestri Levante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vis a Vis Hotel
Vis a Vis Hotel
#4 of 22 in Sestri Levante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Agnese
Hotel Villa Agnese
#3 of 22 in Sestri Levante
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Suite Hotel Nettuno
Suite Hotel Nettuno
#7 of 22 in Sestri Levante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#2 of 22 in Sestri Levante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Dei Castelli
Grand Hotel Dei Castelli
#6 of 22 in Sestri Levante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Due Mari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Mari

Property: Hotel Due Mari
Address: Vico del Coro 18, 16039, Sestri Levante, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sestri Levante
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sestri Levante
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sestri Levante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Due Mari 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Due Mari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Due Mari Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing