We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Marina
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Suite Hotel Nettuno(Sestri Levante)
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Albergo(Sestri Levante)
US$235
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Relais San Rocco(Sestri Levante)
US$124
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Agnese(Sestri Levante)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vis a Vis Hotel(Sestri Levante)
US$232
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Dei Castelli(Sestri Levante)
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Villa Balbi(Sestri Levante)
US$223
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Genova(Sestri Levante)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Helvetia(Sestri Levante)
US$428
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Due Mari(Sestri Levante)
US$256
US$244
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
124
82
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
82
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian rivieracoastal towntrain stationnice foodhotel is locatedcinque terresanta margheritamagdasantostoiletlobbytownsseaportofinoliguria
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The Albergo Marina provides excellent value for money. The rooms and comfortable and the food is excellent - the substantial buffet breakfast is included and if you want to eat in for your eveing meal a 4 course meal is provided with some choice. You can discuss what is on offer with the chef before deciding where to eat.
Location is good, we arrived by train and walked there in 5 minutes and it takes as long to stroll to the beach and harbour area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Inner-Rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed for 5 nights during a month long Italian trip and were not disappointed. It is rated as 2 star but I don't know why. The rooms were fine - a little old fashioned and small bathroom but had a huge balcony - looking out the back so it was quiet. The location was excellent - right in the middle of town and 5 minute walk to the beach. Best of all was the service and food. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner (also the chef) and dinner was a set 4 course changing daily with a choice of pasta course and a choice of main and choice of dessert with an antipasto buffet to start . This only cost an extra 15 Euros per person on top of our room rate making it a very reasonable rate overall. We ate here 3 nights out of the 5. Felt like a really good old fashioned family run hotel. Well suited for families with children but as a couple we felt totally at home too.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

This place was a real surprise! It is owned by a brother and sister, it was the family business for a long time.

Santo and his sister, Magda, have really done a wonderful job making this hotel feel so comfortable and homey. The rooms are clean and larger than most. There is a lovely balcony off the room, but unfortunately, there was only 1 chair.

there is a very nice dining room where breakfast and dinner are served. If you decide you want to have dinner there on any given night, they add it to your bill. Very reasonable!
Santo is the cook and invited us into the kitchen to see what he was making that nite so we could decide if we wanted to stay or not. We did, and we weren't disappointed. Antipasto bar with lots fo fresh vegetables, huge dish of risotto, and 2 choices for a 2nd course.

He attends to your every need and has quite the personality. The hotel is located 2 blocks from the center of town and all the action. It is 15 minutes to the train station.

All in all, it was quite a bargain for this beautiful area on the ITALIAN RIVIERA!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravioli39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

This is a lovely hotel with a friendly yet professional staff. We enjoyed our stay in Albergo Marina very much as we had a nice, spacious (and clean) room and the breakfast was generous and delicious. As Sestri is truly a "bella città", I recommed both the Albergo Marina and Sestri Levante for all who appreciate staying in a good quality hotel and in a city with magnificent landscapes, cosy restaurants and relaxed atmosphere.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
Thank Vaeltajatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

We stayed 2 nights here and loved the hotel and the city. We had the Half Board which included breakfast and dinner and we were very pleased with the food. Lots of vegetables and appetizers, then a pasta course before main with a simple dessert after. I had the best pesto with gnocchi and the best lasagne here, the chef is wonderful and loves his work. The train station is a 5 minute walk from this hotel and we would love to come back. This is an excellent alternative to staying in the Cinque Terra.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurallee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews