We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem off the beaten path”
Review of Hotel Villa Agnese

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Agnese
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Sestri Levante
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Getting to Villa Agnese for the first time can be a bit of a challenge even with GPS, although it is very close to the exit for the autostrada, but once you arrive it is well worth effort. Our room was a suite with a king size bed a separate living room that also had a small kitchenette for self service, and a wonderful bath with the usual amenities. The staff is friendly and eager to please. They serve a lovely breakfast which is included in the price of the room and will keep you going well through lunchtime!
The only draw back is that it is not really walking distance into the center of town.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the pool are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_villa_agnese, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dearest Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again and should you have any preferences for your next stay please contact us at any time.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Agnese
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

My partner and I spent a couple of nights here in August 2013 whilst visiting the Cinque Terre. Sestri Levante is itself an ideal place to be based in to visit the Cinque Terre or other parts of Liguria such as Portofino or Santa Margherita Ligure. The hotel is not found in the best location (about 7 minute drive to the centre of town and the sea). However this means that it is very affordable and extremely peaceful. Access is also extremely easy thanks to the hotel's parking lot. The rooms were incredibly spacious and comfortable.
Also if you're a tennis player, make sure to bring your stuff as there's a tennis club just opposite the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EightMilesHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_villa_agnese, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dearest Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review here on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and shared your enthusiasm about your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again and should you have any preferences for your next stay please contact us at any time.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The average rating is due to the permanent presence of mold everywhere. It seems that the area is benefiting by above average humidity all year around and the constructors did not put on the outside walls the proper impermeable paint. Thus, most of the outside walls are clearly wet and this is seen from everywhere. In the interiors you may find rooms with very little smell but also rooms with a strong mold smell. We were 2 couples, one of us change the room immediately but still not good. After 3 days all our clothes were smelling of mold. But more important is mold is awful by all means for the health. The dilemma comes when you see that is always booked, all the rooms are full and it seems to have a name in Sestri Levante. Additionally, I want to make clear that Vila Agnese has the best service, architecture and breakfast from what I saw in so many countries. All these recommends it as a must go hotel but...the mold!?!? Oh, and one important detail. The villa is very remote, close to highway. No chance to go on foot to Sestri Levante center especially in nights due to not very good neighborhood. We had a car and it was not a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bobbygav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_villa_agnese, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dearest Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for having shared your opinion with the Tripadvisor community, because it is through all comments and suggestions of our Guests, no matter whether positive or negative, that we can improve our service and hospitality.

Attention to details and personalized service are the foundations on which we have built, throughout all these 7 years, the success of the Villa Agnese.

Regarding the condition of your room, I wanted to answer you that it has been an unlucky occasion where we had a technical issue that we quickly and completely fixed.
What is more, we inform you that every year, during our winter closure, we renew and redecorate our rooms restructuring them both in the space, both in the furnishings.

I remain at your service and, with the hope to have back with us as future Guests, I ask you kindly to contact me personally to be able to give the best care and be able to take care of your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and we remain,

With our very best regards,

The Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

What a fantastic hotel! a little bit out from the centre but could be walked in 20 minutes ,
however , all the more reason to explore the fabulous restaurants nearby and there were a few specifically Osteria Giotta which is superb
The hotel is beautiful, the pool is great , the staff friendly and very helpful and breakfast was fab !
could not fault this quiet oasis at all and would absolutely recommend it.
Would be more than happy to stay there again if we return to Sestri Levante

Room Tip: We had the suite and it was very comfortable and gave a bit more space to lounge in nice balcony ove...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mollycatScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_villa_agnese, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dearest Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review here on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and shared your enthusiasm about your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again and should you have any preferences for your next stay please contact us at any time.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

What a charming, luxurious place this is. They are rightly proud of the facilities and the rooms. With a 3yr old we loved the pool and the spacious room with balcony. Breakfast (included) was excellent and set us off for a day at Cinque Terra, Portofino etc. Need a car to get into town but that was fine. One note, Il Torchio around the corner was the best pizza I have had.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uksteveb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_villa_agnese, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dearest Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review here on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and shared your enthusiasm about your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again and should you have any preferences for your next stay please contact us at any time.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hotel has great rooms. Air conditioning did not work , but most guests did not even notice despite temperature not going below 25.5 C

Breakfast selection was one of the best ever. It was truly Italian ( unlike most places that cater German food for German tourists )

The pool was lovely as was common area.

The only downfall was the location - to get anywhere ( incl. dinner ) we had to drive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonnensch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_villa_agnese, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dearest Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review here on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and shared your enthusiasm about your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again and should you have any preferences for your next stay please contact us at any time.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I just returned form a short break in Sestri Levante and really enjoyed Villa Agnese. Perfectly situated around the pool and garden area the rooms are large and well decorated and offer all you need for a relaxing stay. The staff are excellent and always available for help on restaurant and information for public transport and other needs for a day out.
Breakfast in the garden is a pleasure with lots of choice, including bio products.
Travelling alone I felt very at ease here and would recommend to couples and small families too.

Room Tip: First floor rooms with balconies are my preference.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junevolante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_villa_agnese, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dearest Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review here on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and shared your enthusiasm about your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again and should you have any preferences for your next stay please contact us at any time.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sestri Levante hotels
1.3 mi away
Vis a Vis Hotel
Vis a Vis Hotel
#4 of 22 in Sestri Levante
683 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Balbi
Grand Hotel Villa Balbi
#13 of 22 in Sestri Levante
349 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante
Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante
#5 of 22 in Sestri Levante
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#2 of 22 in Sestri Levante
316 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Due Mari
Hotel Due Mari
#3 of 22 in Sestri Levante
643 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Dei Castelli
Grand Hotel Dei Castelli
#6 of 22 in Sestri Levante
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Agnese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Agnese

Address: Via Fattoria Pallavicini 1/A, 16039, Sestri Levante, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sestri Levante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Sestri Levante
Price Range: £123 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Agnese 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful boutique hotel surrounded by Ligurian greenery and close to the magnificent Villa Pallavicini, Hotel Villa Agnese is the ultimate relaxing retreat in Sestri Levante. Relax, restore and revive yourself with a luxurious green gateway to Villa Agnese. Enjoy your day reading or just relaxing by our pool with fresh water. Sestri Levante is the east-end of the Tigullio Gulf and offers the typical Ligurian landscape with its wonderful sunsets, smooth hills, sea cliffs and coves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Agnese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing