We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sestri Levante 6 days”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Villa Agnese

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Agnese
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Sestri Levante
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sestri Levante 6 days”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Nearby the motorway but quit long to the citycenter. This is a nice boutique hotel with really good service. The walking distance citycenter are about 20 minutes. The poolarea is privat and good. The breakfast is good but could be more changed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Kalle600704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_villa_agnese, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this review, 21 January 2017
Dearest Guest,

Greetings from Villa Agnese.

Thank you for your positive feedback and review here on Tripadvisor. The feedback and comments of our guests are extremely important to us as we are strive to provide the highest possible service to create the best possible experience to all of our guests.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and shared your enthusiasm.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again and should you have any preferences for your next stay please contact us at any time.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    46
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
74
142
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

My family (my husband, our boy -5 years old and I) stayed at the hotel for a few days in April...it was a paradise! The staff and the owner are delightful, very nice, friendly and able to accomodate any request! The room we had was simply amazing! All is perfect!! The internet was fine for us, as I know it was raised as a problem in the past.
This is really a paradise and we would strongly recommend it! We look forward to going back! Antonia, Daryl and Tomos

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonia-Orsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_villa_agnese, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this review, 21 January 2017
Dearest Guest,

Greetings from Villa Agnese.

Thank you for your excellent feedback and review here on Tripadvisor. The feedback and comments of our guests are extremely important to us as we are strive to provide the highest possible service to create the best possible experience to all of our guests.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and shared your enthusiasm.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again and should you have any preferences for your next stay please contact us at any time.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed with friends for four nights and felt in paradise. Yes, the immediate surroundings aren't all that great - but once inside, you enjoy the hospitality of the staff team, the charming rooms, the pool, the beautiful view (vineyards, forests, a nice church) and the superb breakfast. We recommend this beautiful place without any hesitation!

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs are cheaper than the apartments downstairs and have a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tastebuddy-vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_villa_agnese, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this review, 21 January 2017
Dearest Guest,

Greetings from Villa Agnese.

Thank you for your positive feedback and review here on Tripadvisor. The feedback and comments of our guests are extremely important to us as we are strive to provide the highest possible service to create the best possible experience to all of our guests.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and shared your enthusiasm.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again and should you have any preferences for your next stay please contact us at any time.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

we've been viewing tripadvisor, the first impression is coming to an isolated place but the location is very nice, well cared for, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet with a wide selection, large rooms, well equipped, clean and pleasant, ample parking , dogs welcome, close to the motorway and 10 minutes from the historic center, which has already been we were there and we loved it, we recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_villa_agnese, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this review, 21 January 2017
Dearest Leonardo,

Thank you for your positive feedback and review here on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and shared your enthusiasm about the Villa.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again and should you have any preferences for your next stay please contact us at any time.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
233 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Villa Agnese is not easy to find except if you arrive from the motorway, but once there you will not be disappointed. Roberto will welcome you in French or English (or Italian for that matter). The rooms are fantastic, spotless, comfortable, with kingsize bed, balcony overlooking the swimming pool, large bathroom well stocked with toiletries.
You feel like you are living in an upscale Italian villa with beautifully tended garden.
Roberto will get out of his way to have the wifi work for you in all the parts of the hotel.
Breakfast is OK, maybe not varied enough but service is smiling and professional.
There is a free parking inside the compound.
Before you head off to the Cinque Terre, do not miss the hike to Punta Manara and a visit of Sestri Levante !

Room Tip: No need to choose the superior room, the regular one is perfect !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisandVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_villa_agnese, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this review, 21 January 2017
Dearest Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review here on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and shared your enthusiasm about your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again and should you have any preferences for your next stay please contact us at any time.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I, with our two young children, really enjoyed staying at Villa Agnese. The staff where friendly and very helpful in recommending things to do and where to eat in town. Breakfast was plentiful and healthy with many organic options. What I appreciated most was that every last detailed has been attended to.. in the design of the rooms, the paintings, the heated pool... everything we top-notch. The hotel as about an 8 minute drive from the beach, but this did not bother us as the the garden, pool, room and staff were so nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amerilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_villa_agnese, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this review, 21 January 2017
Dearest Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review here on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and shared your enthusiasm about your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again and should you have any preferences for your next stay please contact us at any time.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotch Plains
Level Contributor
254 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Getting to Villa Agnese for the first time can be a bit of a challenge even with GPS, although it is very close to the exit for the autostrada, but once you arrive it is well worth effort. Our room was a suite with a king size bed a separate living room that also had a small kitchenette for self service, and a wonderful bath with the usual amenities. The staff is friendly and eager to please. They serve a lovely breakfast which is included in the price of the room and will keep you going well through lunchtime!
The only draw back is that it is not really walking distance into the center of town.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_villa_agnese, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Agnese, responded to this review, 21 January 2017
Dearest Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again and should you have any preferences for your next stay please contact us at any time.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sestri Levante hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante
Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante
#5 of 22 in Sestri Levante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vis a Vis Hotel
Vis a Vis Hotel
#3 of 22 in Sestri Levante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#4 of 22 in Sestri Levante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Due Mari
Hotel Due Mari
#1 of 22 in Sestri Levante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Balbi
Grand Hotel Villa Balbi
#12 of 22 in Sestri Levante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.5 mi away
Suite Hotel Nettuno
Suite Hotel Nettuno
#7 of 22 in Sestri Levante
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Agnese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Agnese

Property: Hotel Villa Agnese
Address: Via Fattoria Pallavicini 1/A, 16039, Sestri Levante, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sestri Levante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Sestri Levante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Agnese 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VILLA AGNESE WILL OPEN AGAIN ON THE 13TH OF APRIL, 2017. Peaceful Eco-Green Hotel surrounded by Ligurian greenery and close to the magnificent Villa Pallavicini, Hotel Villa Agnese is the ultimate relaxing retreat in Sestri Levante. Relax, restore and revive yourself with a luxurious green gateway to Villa Agnese. Enjoy your day reading or just relaxing by our pool with salt water system. Sestri Levante is the east-end of the Tigullio Gulf and offers the typical Ligurian landscape with its wonderful sunsets, smooth hills, sea cliffs and coves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Agnese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing