We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food with a Difference, Worth a Visit”

Il capriccio di ciccio
Ranked #21 of 171 Restaurants in Sestri Levante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food with a Difference, Worth a Visit”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is a pleasant place to eat, light and airy with a decent space between tables so you have a little privacy. The Menu is varied and while there are some typical dishes from this area, (Liguria) such as 'Testaroli con Pesto', there is also the choice of food that is not commonly found in Italy such as pork cooked in chocolate. I had both these and they were very nice. The chocolate was a delicate flavour and not overpowering.
The service was good and the waitress very friendly and helpful and when we went outside to smoke she came to ask if we wanted coffee and liqueurs out there or if we preferred to return to our table.
Price was very reasonable for what we had.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jillou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    121
    32
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Canned mushrooms”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We only had pizza here and it was average, nothing more. I was very disappointed to see that they use canned mushrooms. Yuck!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GinNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good value, nice food”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This restaurant is next door to Hotel Genova, and we had a lovely meal which was excellent. There is no English menu, and the lady doesn't speak English, but we were able to figure out what to order, and were very happy with our choices.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank zzdianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalken
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family restaurant”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere. Recommendation to ask for a table on the inside terrace. Food was really nice.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tine101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We were not impressed”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The restaurant lacks atmosphere. Some authentic Italian dishes but sometimes trying to be creative with very strange ingredients. No success we thought. We didn't stay for the desserts.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Irma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il capriccio di ciccio also viewed

Sestri Levante, Italian Riviera
Sestri Levante, Italian Riviera
 
Sestri Levante, Italian Riviera
Sestri Levante, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Il capriccio di ciccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing