We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unparalleled day sailing experience”
Review of Silentbay Charter

Silentbay Charter
Ranked #1 of 2 Tours in Sestri Levante
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Trimaran Day charters - Sunset Happyhours - Night cruises.Jump on one of the fastest and most exciting boats in the world: the trimaran. Relax, fun, adventure are the three keywords of this fantastic boat, as three are its hulls, joined together by very confortable nets which will let you be in contact with the sea and its spectacular wildlife. Silentbay offers to you different possibilities of charter dedicated to any kind of requirements. Portofino, San Fruttuoso, Moneglia are some of the selectable destinations in our offers. During the day or during the night, you can always sail, tasting the endless emotions which a modern trimaran can give to you.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
“Unparalleled day sailing experience”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We ended up getting the name of simmo and silent bay through a series of reccomendatuons after weeding through the other insanely overpriced options in the greater portofino area. We wanted a semi-private day sail that would allow us to explore parts of coastal Italy that we would otherwise never have seen. It was am easy 35 min drive from our hotel
In portofino to sestri livante where we parked for the day. One word of caution I would give is to diligently read the parking signs as some are 30 min max . Once we arrived, Simmo was extremely nice and personable and made us feel very comfortable. It was clear that he knew how to handle his boat and his English was very good as well which was helpful as our Italian is sub-par at best. We elected the day-sail which was about 8 hours. We sailed along the coast and stopped in several coves along the way to swim and he also prepared us lunch of local favorite cuisine as well as refreshments. I would highly reccomend silent bay charters if you are looking for am intimate day exploring the coastline and swimming in the Mediterranean. If your are looking for large, overpriced yahts to charter - simmo is not your guy but there is plenty of those guys around. A true diamond in the rough!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vtkelly5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    14
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sunset Bliss”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a wonderful 2 hours on board Simmo's fantastic boat at sunset while visiting the Cinque Terre recently. My only regret was that we didn't book a longer sail. Simone (or Simmo to his Aussie friends) was a fantastic host, happy to chat and have a laugh or just let us sit there and enjoy the view. There were plenty of drinks and nibbles and the views were stunning. A great way to take a bit of time on holidays to relax and unwind. I would definitely recommend getting out on the water with Simmo if you're anywhere in the CT area, you won't regret it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TJK29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Try the Happy Hour Sunset Cruise!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a two hour cruise at sunset with cocktails and appetizers! The view is stunning, and wait until you see the tiny blue jellyfish floating on top of the water!! Simmo, our captain, was lots of fun and took pictures, which he later sent me. This is a fantastic way to spend an evening!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MSW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fingal, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bliss”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I actually boarded Silentbay charters twice, once with a friend of mine (we're both 18) and I was so satisfied that I returned 2 weeks later for a second trip. The trip was a tranquil and relaxing cruise along the Mediterranean coastline surrounding Sestri Levante. The voyage allowed us to see some of the more beautiful parts of Sestri Levante and surrounding landscape that cannot ordinarily be seen from land. I was most amazed by the geography of the cliffs along the coastline where tectonic movement has forced layers of rock to stack vertically - a must see. Simone (the skipper) is also a wonderful man with excellent english skills. Highly recommended ++

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrjlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I took the daytrip along the coast, a wonderful experience. The views were amazing, lying on the mats relaxing, diving into the sea and watching the fish swim around you thrilling. Simone was very funny, friendly and helpful, treated us to delicious food and drinks and took some awesome pictures.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vespertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silentbay Charter also viewed

Sestri Levante, Italian Riviera
Sestri Levante, Italian Riviera
 
Sestri Levante, Italian Riviera
Sestri Levante, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Silentbay Charter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing