We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a 1 night stopover”
Review of Camping Trigoso

Camping Trigoso
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sestri Levante
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Trigoso
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Sestri Levante
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here en route to Florence. We had a pitch at the front of the campsite (road-side), so it was a very noisy night. There are pitches further in, which may be quieter.

We had a small tent and there was not much room per pitch, and you are very close to your neighbours.

The toilet block is clean, but, as with many European sites, bring your own toilet roll and soap. You may also have to wait for the "proper" toilet.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The cost of 1 night's stay was 20 euros, so not bad.

The restaurant on site was good and very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KernowDeskadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2007

My friend and I were driving through the region (wanting to see the Cinque Terre) and decided to stop here and see what they had to offer. With the help of an English-speaking camper, we managed to "book" a night, opting to sleep in our car "dormi in machina", since we had no tents. The "campground" is more like an RV park, where people can rent bungalows (by the year, no less) and then bring their RVs and attach them to their bungalows. A lot of camping sites in Italy are like this, or a combination RV park/campground. So, with beach mats and towels as "curtains", we managed to sleep in the car for 5 nights, for about 20 euros a night total. The owners managed to communicate with us through hand gestures and my broken french and our crappy italian phrasebook. They gave us a map and told us how to take the very inexpensive train to the Cinque Terra. (by the end of our trip, we found out on our own what they had been trying to tell us - there was a train station just a 15 minute walk away - we had been walking to the very far away one in Sestri Levante). The Riva trigoso station has limited service, so make sure you get the times right or you'll be walking a long ways like we did - a good way to burn off all that gelato.
Anyway, the campsite has clean bathrooms and showers, a delicious restaurant on the top of the hill with a fantastic view. It is also a VERY safe place, it closes it's gates to cars at night, has monitoring screens, and a very alert security guard who patrols and actually does his job.
We were very pleased with our stay here and only wish we had access to one of the bungalows instead of our car (i think they did us a favor by letting us stay - it seemed like they generally only rent out the bungalows, and i think there's a huge waiting list).

Stayed: July 2007
4  Thank jennicav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank trlpper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Julielpz31travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilaria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Ginofrullini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sestri Levante hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante
Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante
#5 of 22 in Sestri Levante
459 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Balbi
Grand Hotel Villa Balbi
#13 of 22 in Sestri Levante
349 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Due Mari
Hotel Due Mari
#3 of 22 in Sestri Levante
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Vis a Vis Hotel
Vis a Vis Hotel
#4 of 22 in Sestri Levante
683 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grande Albergo
Grande Albergo
#15 of 22 in Sestri Levante
312 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel 4 Venti
Hotel 4 Venti
#1 of 1 in Riva Trigoso
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Trigoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Trigoso

Address: Via Aurelia 251, 16039, Sestri Levante, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sestri Levante
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Sestri Levante
Number of rooms: 181

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing