We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
63
6
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
6
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner guest house dolma fruit soup bread place to stay wonderful food at home home made great hike large balcony breakfast and dinner lovely village sit outside great place fresh air
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

What a lovely place, second time in this guesthouse in 3 years, still the same! It is located in a lovely village. The house is modern and well maintened but respect the traditional architecture of the village. The food (dinner and breakfast) is delicious, everything is home made and the cook is a sweet person, always smiling and prepare such a tasty food. They have everything you can expect. All their dairy product comes from farms around. This is the best guesthouse in all azerbaijan.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clémentine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We had booked the big room with the large balcony. We were very happy. The heated bathroom floor was great at keeping the room warm and a pleasant morning shower experience. The wonderful food prepared at breakfast was delicious. We had asked on our arrival if they could fix dinner for us and they did. It was a delicious meal. We met two teachers from the international school in Baku who come to this guest house a couple of times a year to get out to the country and walk. That is a loyal customer base and we can see why!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lovetotravelMcLeanVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

A big "thank you" to our host Rüstəm! His place definitely has the highest standard in town, the guest house is very clean (he will provide you slippers in case you don't have them), my bed was very comfortable, I always had warm water, breakfast is served at the time that suits you best; dinners are optional and must be ordered in advance, he can prepare a wide selection of national azeri dishes. But, most of all, he helped us a lot in a very critical situation: we went for an offroad trip on the mountains surrounding Lahıc and were stuck in the mud. We called him and within an hour a tractor came to tow us out od the mud, then he spent the the whole afternoon with us helping to deal with the rental car company whose representative could barely speak English. Btw, Rüstəm speaks English and Russian. We couldn't have found a better host than him! We'll definitely come back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank andytO191VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

During my working career as a photojournalist I have stayed in more than 3000 hotels in more than 160 countries and, therefore, am a very good judge of quality in hotels. The Lahij Guest House is very high on my list of the best places I have ever stayed. The views are superb, the food is made with 100% organic produce, and the owner Rustam Rustamov, who speaks English well, is both friendly and very knowledgeable about his country. The price for accommodations is excellent and, in fact, I told Rustam that he should actually raise his rates because the quality is so high. My recommendation to any visitors considering this hotel is to stay more than night; you will be happy you did.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank ToranErikson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Just enjoyed all of this place. The owner Rustam made our stay exceptional. Delicious food and cozy environment. Strongly recommend this place if you are looking for a peaceful and relaxed stay in Lahij.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Asif H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews