We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great service.”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Sestriere
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with a late Inghams booking for a weeks skiing. After needing to change rooms we were very comfortable. The hotel is a little out of town but lays on a shuttle bus to get you up to the lifts and Shops. I have to say that the hotel staff were fantastic and made the stay extremely enjoyable. The food was very good but you have to pace yourself with the portions as you would undoubtedly be overfaced if you were not careful!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesNMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Belvedere
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2013

We booked a last minute ski holiday here in Feb 2013 without realizing how far from the slopes this hotel was, but the free pick up and drop off mini bus was a godsend and it was even on hand to pick us up from the pub at 11pm. The room was a good size and clean but the shower let it down and was miniscule. The food was plentiful and a very high standard, the breakfast buffet was well stocked and kept the hunger away for most of the day. The only small gripe was for a 4 star hotel surely they could fit a heated boot rack as the boot room is an outdoor store and first thing in the morning trying to squeeze your feet into a frozen ski boot is not fun. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Great views from the front of the hotel , 103,
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahamjackharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The hotel has an efficient transport to the center of Sestriere taking 2 minutes there. The service is great especially in the meals room. The food is excellent and has diversity. The staff is very atentious and provides you whatever you need. The rooms have a good sise and are always clean. I had a great experience there! Recommended!!
The only negative thing I have to point is the fact that the internet is payed. Nowadays this makes no sense once we can have free internet even in cafes. The internet signal is also very poor at the rooms.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 104 and was excelent!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartaArrojado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed for a week over Christmas on a half board basis as part of a skiing holiday. Clean tidy and not too big. Rooms were of a good size with nice bathroom, toiletries and plentiful towels. The was excellent with buffet choices for starter followed by 2-3 choices of 1st and 2nd courses. One of our group was a cealiac and they made her gluten free bread everyday and gave her a choice of mains at dinner time. If you fancied a pasta from the lunch menu at dinner this was also fine(chef had won a pasta competition and was more than happy to keep the pasta coming!). Choice of desserts complimented by a very reasonable priced wine list. I also noticed on a nearby table of children that they were quite happy to give them dishes not on the menu i.e. chips and pizza. Hotel also has a small 'spa' with jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Massage also available. Hotel has own shuttle bus service to the slopes. All in all a very nice hotel with very nice staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Pigsleyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed for a week over February half term. The staff were friendly and helpful and the service was wonderful. The food was excellent and the waitresses couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed with excellent room service - they even turned down the sheets and put a chocolate on the bed while we were at dinner. We were very very impressed with this hotel and would go back in a flash. They were great with the children and the bus shuttle was almost a personal service most days. Thanks to everyone at the Belvedere.

Room Tip: We had two rooms and one had a bath which was a bonus.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Belvedere Hotel is well appointed at the entrance of italian alpine ski resort Sestriere, that hosted the winter olympic games six years ago. Hotel provides satisfying bus connection to the lift start area at the center of the village. Restaurant at the lobby level of the hotel provided good (mainly italian) cooking level, an extensive wine list and adequate service. Rooms were rather small but clean and tidy. Internet use was available at a price, that our wired compagnions did not like at all! Prices charged were affordable at this season, using a promotion package including ski pass and half board.Skiing was excellent that last week of January, at the overhanging impressive olympic slopes as well as to the adjoining mountain at the direction of Sant Cennaio (via tele cabins)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank semer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I stayed there one week in a double room last New Year's holidays, and I must say that it was an exciting experience. The hotel is a typical mountain accomodation, with nice furnishing and comfortable sunny rooms: ours had a wonderful view of mountains covered by snow! The shuttle service was efficient (the driver is so gentle and funny!), the staff kind and helpful, and the barmaid was very nice (my wife should not read it!). Breakfast was rich and good, other meals too. Very good!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sestriere hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#8 of 21 in Sestriere
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villaggio Olimpico Sestriere
0.1 mi away
Hotel Biancaneve
Hotel Biancaneve
#7 of 21 in Sestriere
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principi di Piemonte
Hotel Principi di Piemonte
#4 of 21 in Sestriere
315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chalet Edelweiss
Chalet Edelweiss
#17 of 21 in Sestriere
73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Sestriere
Grand Hotel Sestriere
#21 of 21 in Sestriere
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Via Cesana 18, 10058 Sestriere, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Sestriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sestriere
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sestriere
Price Range: £94 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There comes a certain point in life when you feel the need of waking up in a mountain landscape and silence. You will feel the need of a place that can help you relaxing, where skiing, hiking and pampering yourself in a romantic and welcoming oasis. This is when you will discover Belvedere Hotel in Sestriere: a fine and typical 4 stars hotel provided with SPA, gym, restaurant, bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Sestriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing