We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Sestriere
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We got a last minute deal to this hotel with Inghams and were pleasantly surprised by how lovely the hotel was. It's only a 10 minute walk out into the centre of town, and the efficient shuttle bus service meant that we never had to wait more than a couple of minutes to be picked up when we didn't fancy the walk. Rooms were very clean and well equipped, the only thing missing from ours was a bath which is also appreciated after a day on the slopes. The main highlights of the hotel were the food and staff, both of which were excellent. The evening meals offered a great range of food, with the pasta course being a particular highlight. The wine list was reasonably priced and the staff were extemely friendly and made a point to speak to all of the guests. Overall a great hotel which we'd definitely book again if we were returning to Sestriere.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz112l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    22
    18
    12
    3
See reviews for
23
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Västerås, Västmanlands Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Good hotel situated on the road just short of sestriere. Its in walking distance during the night but not with your skiis.The excellent free shuttle service however will fill all your needs regarding transport to the slopes. The hotel is clean and well maintained however a little poorly lit in some areas of our room. The mountain view is stunning! Excellent relaxing possibilities with sauna and pools are provided for free. The food is good although some of the staff where a bit stressed, however doing there best to give you a nice visit.

The hotel barman deserves extra credit since he is one of the most devoted barmans we have ever seen. Not the quick type but with a touch that makes you want to stay in the bar all night. If Alessandro is handling the bar, you can expect great drinks and service!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hampus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eccleshall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with a late Inghams booking for a weeks skiing. After needing to change rooms we were very comfortable. The hotel is a little out of town but lays on a shuttle bus to get you up to the lifts and Shops. I have to say that the hotel staff were fantastic and made the stay extremely enjoyable. The food was very good but you have to pace yourself with the portions as you would undoubtedly be overfaced if you were not careful!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesNMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We booked a last minute ski holiday here in Feb 2013 without realizing how far from the slopes this hotel was, but the free pick up and drop off mini bus was a godsend and it was even on hand to pick us up from the pub at 11pm. The room was a good size and clean but the shower let it down and was miniscule. The food was plentiful and a very high standard, the breakfast buffet was well stocked and kept the hunger away for most of the day. The only small gripe was for a 4 star hotel surely they could fit a heated boot rack as the boot room is an outdoor store and first thing in the morning trying to squeeze your feet into a frozen ski boot is not fun. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Great views from the front of the hotel , 103,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grahamjackharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The hotel has an efficient transport to the center of Sestriere taking 2 minutes there. The service is great especially in the meals room. The food is excellent and has diversity. The staff is very atentious and provides you whatever you need. The rooms have a good sise and are always clean. I had a great experience there! Recommended!!
The only negative thing I have to point is the fact that the internet is payed. Nowadays this makes no sense once we can have free internet even in cafes. The internet signal is also very poor at the rooms.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 104 and was excelent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartaArrojado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed for a week over Christmas on a half board basis as part of a skiing holiday. Clean tidy and not too big. Rooms were of a good size with nice bathroom, toiletries and plentiful towels. The was excellent with buffet choices for starter followed by 2-3 choices of 1st and 2nd courses. One of our group was a cealiac and they made her gluten free bread everyday and gave her a choice of mains at dinner time. If you fancied a pasta from the lunch menu at dinner this was also fine(chef had won a pasta competition and was more than happy to keep the pasta coming!). Choice of desserts complimented by a very reasonable priced wine list. I also noticed on a nearby table of children that they were quite happy to give them dishes not on the menu i.e. chips and pizza. Hotel also has a small 'spa' with jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Massage also available. Hotel has own shuttle bus service to the slopes. All in all a very nice hotel with very nice staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Pigsleyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed for a week over February half term. The staff were friendly and helpful and the service was wonderful. The food was excellent and the waitresses couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed with excellent room service - they even turned down the sheets and put a chocolate on the bed while we were at dinner. We were very very impressed with this hotel and would go back in a flash. They were great with the children and the bus shuttle was almost a personal service most days. Thanks to everyone at the Belvedere.

Room Tip: We had two rooms and one had a bath which was a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sestriere hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#7 of 21 in Sestriere
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villaggio Olimpico Sestriere
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Sestriere
Grand Hotel Sestriere
#20 of 21 in Sestriere
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Biancaneve
Hotel Biancaneve
#9 of 21 in Sestriere
137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Savoy Edelweiss
Hotel Savoy Edelweiss
#17 of 21 in Sestriere
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principi di Piemonte
Hotel Principi di Piemonte
#4 of 21 in Sestriere
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: Via Cesana 18, 10058 Sestriere, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Sestriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sestriere
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sestriere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There comes a certain point in life when you feel the need of waking up in a mountain landscape and silence. You will feel the need of a place that can help you relaxing, where skiing, hiking and pampering yourself in a romantic and welcoming oasis. This is when you will discover Belvedere Hotel in Sestriere: a fine and typical 4 stars hotel provided with SPA, gym, restaurant, bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Sestriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing