We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SUPERB” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Berti

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Grand Hotel Berti
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Silvi Marina
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“SUPERB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just come back from 1st trip to italy. We were the only English family at the hotel all week and encountered no problems. The hotel staff were superb. Help with advice on best restaurants,best value taxi firms malls etc. 2 pools with I estimate 2 free loungers for every guest!!!!!! Perfect for young families& couples alike.Great showers that always have hot water! Nothing was too much trouble including free room on final day as checkout was 10am and flight 10pm. Our deal had breakfast included.
Waiters were simple outstanding with no orange squash but offers for freshly made orange and cappuccinos buy the head waiter along with bacon and sausage to. Pastries ,fruit and a variety of cereals and breads excellent.
So good in fact that we opted for the 45 euros a night dinner. This came with helpful advice on combinations and when choices were made the head waiter came in with the option we hadn't chosen to try as well. The beach is safe for young children and the whole atmosphere a relaxing one. They seem to close the street 1km down the road for a street market which is a great place for kids to buy presents for their friends with pizza and ice cream shops on epidemic proportions. In short incredible value!!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are very good. The beach front for view of sea. The back best for drying towels and admiri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnniegrind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    57
    33
    21
    17
See reviews for
123
30
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Just come back from Italy, i ve.been in The ABruzzi for a farmaceutical congress in that beautiful and amazing place.....27 it degrees!!!! The staff, The food and The location are great, really confortable and my room was upon The beach. A professional staff take care of your single needs...good , very good and Thanks to bertihotels !

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markapler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Berti, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Google Translation
La ringraziamo per gli eleogi alla nostra struttura ed alla nostra organizzazione. Saremo lieti di poterla rivedere in occasioini della prossime vacanze estive. Un saluto particolare da tutto lo Staff Berti Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

A great vacation for those that really want to relax while at the same time giving the children a vacation to remember. We can not say enough about the food as all meals are wonderful with varied menus to please all in the family...excellent and relaxed service as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank baswaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

This is a great hotel. It's right on the beach and the room is super comfortable. I had an ocean view room, the staff are friendly and the food is pretty good. I wouldn't consider it a 5 star as the tv was extremely small and very old and no coffee maker or snacks in the room, and no tub only a shower. But overall, the location and food is what matters most.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank razz_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2007

This hotel is great if your ideal vacation means "Hotel room - beach - swimming pool - night show by hotel staff".
If this is what you like, you'll get it all at Berti. Excellent food, in abundance. Lovely for kids (there are plenty of them, expecially very very young).
However, Silvi Marina has little else to offer. 98% tourists are Italians.
Our staying was really expensive, even if it was in high season.

  • Liked — Foodand cleanliness
  • Disliked — Silvi Marina
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank stefizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silvi Marina hotels
0.1 mi away
Hermitage Hotel Club & Spa
Hermitage Hotel Club & Spa
#3 of 22 in Silvi Marina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.0 mi away
President Hotel Club
President Hotel Club
#11 of 22 in Silvi Marina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.7 mi away
Abruzzo Marina Hotel
Abruzzo Marina Hotel
#1 of 22 in Silvi Marina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mion
Hotel Mion
#5 of 22 in Silvi Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Silvi
Hotel Silvi
#13 of 22 in Silvi Marina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cirillo
Hotel Cirillo
#2 of 22 in Silvi Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Berti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Berti

Property: Grand Hotel Berti
Address: Via della Marina 19, 64028 Silvi Marina, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Teramo > Silvi Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Silvi Marina
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Silvi Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Berti 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Berti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Silvi Marina
Grand Hotel Berti Silvi Marina, Italy - Abruzzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing