We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish there were more stars to give!”
Review of Tempio del Gusto

Tempio del Gusto
Ranked #1 of 172 Restaurants in Spoleto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$87
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I wish there were more stars to give!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We leave Spoleto tomorrow having had the best food and service over the past six weeks of travelling through Southern France and much of Italy. The food was excellent with many surprises and such a high quality. I would not recommend leaving Spoleto without visiting Tempio Del Gusto!
Well done.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyAndMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,028 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,547
    356
    88
    29
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding surprise”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Our best meal in Italy this time.
Unique atmosphere, low lights, rustic but charming. We tried a plate with many carpacios varieties (new flavour mix for us) which was great... But nothing compared with the tagliatele with foie gras and truffles on top. The chef came to the table to finish the plate with a nero truffle... Smells and taste like paradise (we order it twice). Great Sangiovese served as a house wine. Try also the home made chocolate sliced in the end. :) we will come back soon!

Helpful?
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“An excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were recommended this place for lunch by our hotel in Spoleto. On arrival we noted a Michelin sign on the window and wondered if the place would come up to this standard. It certainly did with excellent service,an extensive wine list both Italian and International. The menu was extensive but a little complicated for non Italians, but the cooking and food was first class. I have subsequently been told that this place has a reputation for the best chef in Spoleto. In our view it held up to this reputation

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henryadams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma County, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Truffles and more truffles”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

As I was a guest of a very important lady of Spoleto I was given the royal treatment but the meal was exquisite. Very whimsical take on several courses but done in a very classy manner. From the amuse buche of three lovely bites to the veal tortellini, to the stuffed guinea hen, to the burrata cream topped truffles , to the deconstructed tiramisu under cigar smoke dome! Can't miss here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in town”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed for eight days in Spoleto in April 2014. During our stay we visisted some of what are supposed to be the best restaurants in town. Among these "Tempio del Gusto" was without a doubt the best, The kitchen is of high quality, as are the servants. It is also one of the more pricy restaurants in town, but it is worth the price. As they try to have two seatings, you may expect to be served quickly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JvZ_Tilburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tempio del Gusto also viewed

Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Tempio del Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing