We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended. Modern and clean rooms”
Review of La Fattoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Fattoria
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Spoleto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed here for only one night, but the room was very modern and very clean. The owners were very kind and helpful, going above and beyond what I expected. There is also a waiter/hotel clerk who was great. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rs794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012

The restaurant was not so easy to be found, also because the street's names in the area were not written on the walls as usually happens elsewhere.
The restaurant building was very nice either outside and inside with a proper furniture related to the geographic area.
Food was quite good but not so special.
The gentle waiter had various problems going back and forth to verify whether the chef was able to prepare the meals listed in the menu that we were choosing, time by time.
Useless saying the she owner that they might have prepared a list called " Menù del giorno" to avoid such an uncomfortable situation, but not only she did not appreciate my suggestion, she said, that was the waiter's fault, unbelievable !

The rooms were cute but too small almost like horse-boxes.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARTATTACKSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

What a fantastic experience! Ate the recommended house menu. Beautiful setting, Ridiculously tasty food and well taken care of by the very generous owners. (More food than we could manage but ate it nonetheless due to how delicious it was, lovely local wine and rather a lot of limoncello to finish. :) ) All for a very ver reasonable price.

Highly recommended and would love to go back and try what else it has to offer.

Thank you so much! Will be remembered.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatLarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vincenzo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank tattaMelaDaNorcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La stanza con la vista migliore è la stanza 218
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fabbriandrea7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spoleto hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel San Luca
Hotel San Luca
#1 of 29 in Spoleto
449 reviews
4.1 mi away
Albergo Ristorante La Macchia
2.8 mi away
Hotel Clitunno
Hotel Clitunno
#16 of 29 in Spoleto
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Charleston
Hotel Charleston
#6 of 29 in Spoleto
573 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Dei Duchi
Hotel Dei Duchi
#2 of 29 in Spoleto
580 reviews
3 mi away
Palazzo Leti Residenza D'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fattoria

Address: Via della Cava 32 | San Giovanni di Baiano, 06049, Spoleto, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spoleto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spoleto
Price Range: £64 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Fattoria 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Fattoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fattoria Spoleto, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing