We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had to roll me home...”

Trattoria del Festival
Ranked #17 of 173 Restaurants in Spoleto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Mountain View, California, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Had to roll me home...”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Good thing it was near the top of the hill! We had a large group, 9 people, and made a booking that day for dinner. It was lovely service and the food was all really great. The bread kept coming, and I think we tried about half the menu and no one had any complaints.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    198
    57
    36
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had dinner twice at this lovely restaurant during our stay in Spoleto. The menu offers a good range of Umbrian fare, served with style. Both times we opted for the degustation menu which we enjoyed immensely. The chicken and trout in particular were excellent. Servings are very generous. Great ambience with interesting photos and knick-knacks on the walls. Staff are both professional and very friendly. Great place for a memorable evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happy_yatris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really nice place with perfect atmosphere & super service!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We had a REALLY nice dinner yesterday.

The place has a very welcoming atmosphere,

Service is one of the best I've ever seen.

Food is REALLY good and the overall makes it a perfect place for dinner

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eyal_ch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
237 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Lovely Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were just walking by this restaurant in the early afternoon and decided to pop in for some lunch. The decor is typically Italian trattoria style, service was good and food was lovely. We ordered two of the set lunch menus ... one was bruschetta with pizza and dessert - the pizza was perfectly cooked with a lovely crispy crust, topped with fresh rocket. The other menu was brushcetta, delicious strangozzi pasta, pork chop with potatoes and beans and a dessert. Great value for 12 and 20 Euro respectively.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GourmetTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spoleto, Italy
Level Contributor
130 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My wife and I ate at Trattoria del Festival the first night of our stay in Spoleto. The Trattoria was recommended to us by the owner of the B&B where we stayed and we weren't disappointed. The menu was in several languages which made the selection simple. The waitress spoke English and was happy to explain and recommend dishes on the menu. The food was simple, tasty with ample portions. I would recommend this family run restaurant for fine traditional Italian food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria del Festival also viewed

Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Trattoria del Festival? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing